Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars31
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
27
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 April 2016
“Injustice: Gods Among Us” is a fighting videogame, based upon the fictional universe of DC Comics. As a player, you select one of several characters from the DC Universe to engage in combat, aiming to knock out the opponent. You fight in one of many settings – from Batman’s cave to the island of Wonder Woman, from the orbiting Watchtower space station to the streets of Metropolis. This game is, in many ways, built upon a recent ‘Mortal Kombat’ videogame (in terms of utilising its controls, game mechanics, narrative-driven campaign, and online functionality).

The story concerns a group of Justice League members who are transported to an alternate version of their world in which Superman has established a new world order (following the killing of Lois Lane and the destruction of Metropolis). So, to stop this ‘evil’ version of Superman – who’s controlling most of the alternate Justice League members – Batman must call upon his super-hero colleagues from his world and lead the insurgency to end this totalitarian regime. This is an exciting story – which, if watched as a series of video-clips – lasts for well over 2 hours. If you add in gameplay, the campaign for this game will take you between 4 to 5 hours to complete (if you’re a decent gamer).

There is a large roster of playable characters to select from, including: Aquaman, Ares, Bane, Batman (Bruce Wayne), Black Adam, Catwoman, Cyborg, Deathstroke, Doomsday, Flash (Barry Allen), Green Arrow, Green Lantern (Hal Jordan), Harley Quinn, Hawkgirl (Shiera Hall), Joker, Killer Frost, Lex Luthor, Nightwing (Dick Grayson), Nightwing (Damian Wayne), Raven, Shazam, Sinestro, Solomon Grundy, Superman, and Wonder Woman.

This is the Collector's Edition of the game - and it comes with a great looking statue (about 10" tall) of Batman and Wonder Woman. Additionally, you get an Injustice comic book, some exclusive 'skins' for characters, and the game comes in a deluxe steelbook case. Yet at some £100+ this is an expensive item. You can get the "Ultimate Edition" - which comes with all the released downloadable content - for around £15. So unless you're wanting to collect the statue, I don't recommend this edition.

This is an enjoyable fighting game, and it was great to be able to play as these DC characters. A previous game – “DC vs Mortal Kombat” – had included several of these characters, but that game lacked the scope of this one. Yet I find that the overall ‘look’ of this game – and the quality of its graphics – are somewhat inferior to the earlier game. In some respects, the animation looks quite dated. Nonetheless, this is a fun fighting game with a great story. I suspect a sequel will appear.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Injustice: Gods Among Us is a great fighting game that you will love. I am almost finished with the story mode of the game and the story is very good. This version some additional content and it only makes the game even stronger.

These player vs. player fighting games usually do not have a good story but this one has a pretty compelling story. The story within the game is similar to some of the storylines within the comics. The graphics within the game are great and most importantly the fighting mechanics are solid as well. If you like fighting game you will love this one. I would definitely recommend this game.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
One of the most common, and the dumbest, inquiries in the world of comic book fandom is, without a doubt, “who would win in a fight between…” The single-player story’s basic plotline should be familiar to anyone with any familiarity with comic books, asking as it does what might happen if the world’s most powerful hero took a heel turn. Mixing elements of the Kingdom Come and Earth-2 graphic novels, along with a hefty dose of the Justice Lords storyline from the much-missed Dwayne McDuffie’s Justice League Unlimited cartoon, Injustice begins with The Joker having tricked Superman into killing his wife and unborn child and in so doing detonating a nuclear bomb in Metropolis.............i will shut up now as i may give away to much just buy the game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
I have both US and UK. Xbox 360 Collector's Editions of this game ,and I have to say that the UK Collector's Edition version plays in my U.S. Xbox 360 Slim also in case people are wondering! I'm unsure of the UK DLC Game Add-ON since I used my US code which works with the UK. hard copy of the game. I also have to say The UK statue version is larger and is made and looks of better quality compared to the US version. The UK version of the game also ships in a nicer artistic steel case rather than the cheaper plastic version shipped in the US Collector's Edition. I will be selling one of my copies of the game since they both play in my US Xbox 360 Slim. ..Nevertheless the story and the game is AWESOME!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Brilliant game! I won't review the game itself because there are websites like IGN for that, but if I were to score it? 9/10 as a fighting game. (one point missing because the star labs mode kinda sucks but the online multiplayer and storymode are amazing)

The statue itself is awesome and exactly what I wanted. It's high quality plastic, lots of texture and fine detail. The paint job is brilliant and the faces look great. (I half expected batman to have "crazy eyes" but the paint job is brilliant)

If you enjoy fighting games like Mortal kombat or street fighter buy this game, it's the best fighting game I have ever played.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Pre-ordered this game since I'm a big DC fan and I wasn't disappointed! This is such a fantastic game to play, seriously one of the best games I have played this year so far!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
If you like fighting games you'll love this. i bought it mainly for the extras and the fabulous Batman V Wonder woman statue that came with the Special Edition.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
As a huge DC and mortal kombat fan, this game was brilliant. The collectors edition was only £56 at the time i bought it and i'm so glad i did, i'd probably still spend the money it's going for now for it though to be honest. Online gaming can be a bit annoying with other players constantly spamming the same move, that kind of ruins your game as you don't get a chance to fight back. Apart from that the story line is fantastic in single player and the characters all have their own stories in battles.

The statue also looks awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Preordered and saved nearly twenty pounds because of this.compared to the standard edition it only cost me an extra eight pounds, ave now seen it on amazon for three times that price. Came day after release date very fast service as was not meant to be here till the Tuesday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
The collectors edition may seem highly priced, however i found that for a comic geek its an awesome set, the statue is very high quality and the game comes in a stylish steelbook. The game itself is very fun, and there is plenty to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)