Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars1,919
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2013
I suffer from hard skin on the pressure points of both feet and have struggled for years with graters, pumice stones, razors and shop preparations all to no avail. Difficult, time consuming and often painful and still my feet did not look or feel soft. However the first use of pedicure and I achieved perfection in a comparatively short period of time. I do need however to replace the batteries and see if there is a replacement head as I was at it for hours. It only takes off hard skin so no problem with soft skin it comes in contact with. Remember to release the head and shake out the dead skin which accumulates when your feet are in a poor state!
33 comments668 of 700 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Very pleased with this product, although I didn't think it was battery operated as it says electrical hard skin remover. I would have preferred it if it plugged into the mains.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Not great but it certainly does help with foot care. I have used better one before. this one doesn't quite work aswell
11 comment21 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 24 April 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Used by my wife to get her feet ready for spring! She occasionally visits a
chiropodist who tackles the hard skin with a scalpel. She found the Pedi easy
to use; wash and dry your feet and put a towel on the floor to catch the skin;
it comes off as a light dust.

The idea is to use the pedi for 2-3 seconds on a particular area for a maximum
of twenty minutes overall. My wife was very pleased with the initial results, but
she says it will require a few more uses before her feet are ready for the spring.

After use the Pedi is easy to clean with a cloth, the cylinder pops out and any
trapped debris can be wiped out (the Pedi is not waterproof, so don't rinse it
under the tap!).

The device has no sharp blades or edges, instead it has rotating cylinder covered
in abrasive paper; essentially a rotating file, if you press too hard the roller stops
rotating, (it's possibly worth having a look at the promotional video on the product
detail page to get a better idea about how it works).

It is well made with smooth ergonomic plastic mouldings and it is comfortable to
hold and operate. It has two AA batteries supplied, but it worked perfectly well
using rechargeable batteries. It also comes with a two-year warranty.

The Pedi is supplied without a spare roller, although they are available from
Amazon; a pair of refills available for just over £9. (Scholl Express Pedi Refill)
It's difficult to comment on the price / value of the replacements because I'm
unsure how long a cylinder will last. There is another video on the link above,
showing how to replace roller (it really is very easy).

I think a spare roller would have been a useful addition, especially if more than
one person wants to use the Pedi.

It may be of interest to note that it is not suitable for diabetics or those with poor
blood circulation; pregnant women should consult their doctor before use.

So, I'd say it's a well made and effective product and definitely worth consideration.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Have only used it once but it seems to work as expected .bought my daughter one at same time and she is over the moon with it
0Comment13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
if you are a busy woman/ mum and want express pedi at home, then this item is what you are looking for. brilliant!!
0Comment43 of 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
absolutely rubbish, not powerful enough, stops spinning with even the lightest pressure. Very disappointed
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
The problem with this is it wears down easy and needs replacing quite regularly. Added to this, it goes through a stupid amount of batteries because once it slows down, you have to change the batteries over but they are still not flat at all. Buy decent batteries for it because cheap ones will not let you use this for long and course rollers to give it a lasting effect.
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Useless other than making rough skin appear smooth. Does not effectively remove dead skin. I have had better results with a Ped-Egg.
0Comment20 of 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
I have had trouble with hard skin on my heels for years and never bought one of these before, I am deligtehd with it and it does work, I am very happy with it.
0Comment13 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 28 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Easy to use Foot Smoother to Help Renew Skin. Learn More Now!
  -  
Soft, Beautiful feet in an instant Removes Areas of Hard Dry Skin.
  -  
Discover How to Achieve Soft Feet in Minutes! Learn More Today.