Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars292
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2013
This is a great replacement for our old rice cooker which finally dies after about ten years of good service. The one complaint people seem to have (on this and other similar models) is that lots of starchy steam splutters out of the top of the hole in the lid and makes a terrible mess everywhere. I agree, this is a problem, but one we solved by simply folding up a piece of kitchen towel into quarters and resting it on top of the lid over the hole. This works really well to absorb all of the steam and there is no mess made. Thought I'd share that for other users of this kind of rice cooker! (We used to have the same problem with our old one except that its lid didn't fit as snugly and therefore the mess leaked down all the sides, onto the worktop and all over the floor - just as messy and much harder to fix!)
0Comment106 of 111 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
In short.

This puts me off buying anything Russell Hobbs in the future.

First one lasted a month. Second one made it to ten months. There will not be a third.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
I have had this product about 7 weeks and used it about 5 or 6 times. It suddenly stopped working today. I would not recommend this product.
0Comment25 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
I recommand this product : is it quite large, cooked rice and dumpling with the plastic basket, works good !
at the moment nothing to say bad :D
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
There is no option to give less than one star but my poor husband ordered this for his first effort at doing a Thai dinner and when it was set up, it just did not work! Faulty connection, possibly. What a disappointment as he'd bought it specially for that not! Always thought Russell Hobbs was a reliable make too.
0Comment14 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Worked ok, then started undercooking at 6 weeks and then the following week completely stopped working- not at all impressed
0Comment24 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
The only thing that was good about it, was that it turned on...steam leaking from every part except the hole which it was supposed to...takes longer to cook due to the same reason...
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
After lot of research selected this product after last (8years old) gave way. This item just stopped working after 10days. Will not turn on, changed the fuse with no luck. Amazon customer service was GREAT to get the refund.

Also, when the cooker is just keeping warm, I noticed the rice at the bottom of the pot gets slightly burned. I want a cooker to auto shut off after rice is cooked, but this item goes to the 'keep warm' mode and to switch off the unit, u need turn off from the mains…not convenient.
0Comment34 of 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
Disappointing. Rice gets overdone and dry if you don't watch it like a hawk and then turn off - keep warm just dries/burns further. Tried loads of variations of water amount, turning off etc; as soon as we stopped watching constantly resulted in burnt/dry rice. Have reverted back to using pan on the hob. Don't waste your money.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Excellent buy. Makes lovely fluffy rice..
Would recommend it to anyone who enjoys rice as much as my family
wouldn't be without..
0Comment10 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 23 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.