Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2013
Having just bought a kindle I was looking forward to trying out my favourite magazines with the intention of moving to a digital version if I liked the experience. However the offer which states two months free is dependent on providing payment details which I object to as I if I like the format I will sign up. I want to try before I buy and how the reading experience feels. I will stick with paper copy thanks. If the publishers can't place trust in their product and that I will be so thrilled I will buy the digital copy, then I don't trust them to provide my card details and be able to easily cancel.
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
I was unable to open the magazine. I do not want the annual membership which I cancelled immediately after signing up for the free trial, we'll see what happens. Very disappointed.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
I have subscribed to Woman and Home for 10 years and there is no digital discount on the Kindle, you pay news stand price, but there is a 50% or so discount available on the printed edition which involves expensive paper, printing and distribution costs. The same 50% discount applies to any Google Andriod tablet and to the iPad but not to the Kindle. I cancelled by subscription in disgust

Good Housekeeping on the 8.9" Kindle HD is as good as Woman and Home is but, again, the discount is derisory.

Once the magazine has been digitised, the cost of distribution is virtually zero. We know that the Kindle uses a modified form of Android so I called the publishers in the UK and they said that only Amazon can set the price of a digital download to a Kindle.

Come on Amazon, this is blatent profiteering. You are charging full price for something that other avenues charge 50% for. I have been really loyal to you, I have owned eight Kindles since the first one came out and have paid the extortionate price for the covers, but I am advising my husband to get an iPad or Nexus to get around your very restrictive apps.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I thought it would be a good idea but in reality it didn't work for me. I think I need to see and feel the size and gloss of the `magazine.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
It did not work
As reported by other reviewers it is impossible to register the app and sign in

Pp
0Comment|41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
I am sure the magazine was great, read it before. however I couldn't get it on my kindle, very frustrating and a complete waste of time
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
I used the app to purchase Good Housekeeping but the magazine would not downloAd and told me "purchase invalid". Customer support failed to resolve the problem, but have not refunded my money. Do not use this app
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
The articles too small, which made it hard to read. I unsubscribed. I would not recommend. I love the magazine so it's a shame.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
It's ok, found it a bit awkward to read on my kindle, much prefer to buy a mag and flick throughit
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Could not even open it. Glad it was free. Felt it was very disappointing. It did not seem to load up so deleted it immediately.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)