Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars49
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
41
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£39.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2013
A present for my grandson's birthday. He was very pleased and had been dropping hints for some time. Put it together without difficulty.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
This is a good set, made better by the inclusion of two exclusive minifigs, Killian and War Machine (piloted by Colonel "Rhodey" Rhodes). Killian is particularly evil looking, and the fact he glows in the dark is a nice touch. The boat is sturdy and not particularly difficult to build. It has a neat hidden storage section for stashing cargo, such as weapons. I am struggling to remember if the boat was in the movie or not, and sometimes Lego will make up a vehicle just to pad out a set. My 9 year old doesn't seem to mind, but I guess it might bother adult collectors if it's not "authentic" or true to the movie.

In summary, two exclusive minifigs, Iron Man (Mk42 armour) and a decent vehicle make this a great set, particularly when combined with LEGO Super Heroes 76007: Iron Man Malibu Mansion Attack. These two sets together make a decent play experience for the Iron Man 3 fan in your life!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
The product is great, the detail is very good but the box was squashed, disappointing when it was a gift.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Likes: This is an excellent set with 3 well designed minifigures. Got it at a good price.

Dislike: Not much complaints

Recommended for superhero fans.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
I love it!

Comes with three of the main characters from the film, the boat is bigger than you expect.
Is easy to put together and i didn't realise but the bad guys head glows in the dark. goes great with other lego marvel sets. i just wish it came with a tony stark hair piece. BUT IT'S STILL EPIC!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Perfect for my 11 year old nephew. He loves it. Very fast delivery, though I'd have been just as happy to have waited a few days. Don't like the thought of Amazons employees being forced to work to extremely tight deadlines.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Great product it was everything we expected and enjoyed immensely by our grandson, the Lego pieces are so well made and exactly like Ironman
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Bought for my teenage son, who loves all things lego, especially Super Heroes, price was good, was probably too easy for him as he built it in no time, it does say 6-12 yrs on box, but if you love lego, whatever your age, then good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
I bought this for a gift and the little boy wasn't disappointed, he likes all the super hero's. He's only 4 so needed a little help putting it together but he loves it. :>)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
I got this as an addition to another Lego/Iron Man product. My Grandson enjoyed it very much especially as it had a number of characters that he could pit against each other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)