Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars80
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£21.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2013
I bought this on a whim after seeing a friends, and it's easily one of my favourites out of my collection of Nerf Guns. With eight darts and the ability to fire one dart or two at the same time, its capacity can beat most other guns that don't use a clip system. Additionally, the ability to constantly reload by just slipping the darts in is also useful.

The distance matches up with the other two elite guns I have (Firestrike and Rampage), so you won't have much problems when it comes to range, especially as this mainly ranks as a short-range weapon (though I've found it effective up to medium range in battles).

The best part of it though is the feel - it's neither too bulky or too streamlined, and it feels just as good in one hand as it does in two; you won't have any problems with the handling of the gun in a battle.

To criticise, I must point out that the darts aren't too accurate and longer ranges, but that's the same with other Elite guns. Additionally, sometimes it gets confused when you put in other types of darts, so elite darts are preferred. Finally, the handle for pumping it is a little small and not as easy to work as on other guns, such as the Rampage or Recon, which use a similar system. All in all though, these aren't enough to detract from the whole experience.

Whether you just want this gun for occasional bouts in your home, entertaining the cats or a full-on Nerf Gun fight/HvZ, this gun comes highly recommended.
0Comment17 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
I've been looking at this since the rumours came out, and when it finally became available, it had to be done. The Roughcut is a functional Nerf Shotgun, with the ability to Slam-fire as well as selective single firing. It's a good sized rifle and constructed solidly enough to take the manner in which most people play with these things. Single tactical rail on the top, but you're not going to be putting additions to this. It's possible to empty all eight shots within the space of two seconds, which is a problem for a prolonged fight, but for those just looking to shower the target with darts, this weapon can't be beat. It has an innovative firing system wherein the trigger can be pulled slightly to loose one side, then pulled again to loose the other, or (like a real shotgun) pulled all the way to fire both at once. If you load a mixture of firefly darts and elite darts, the firing system does get slightly confused and will fire four darts at once instead of two, but the loss of two shots for the expression on your opponents face when your single shot launches four darts at them is worth it. Range is easily in the 50+ range, moreso if you fire the darts in singles rather than doubles. Slam firing does reduce the range slightly, but you don't buy this weapon to stand at a distance, this is something for the whites of their eyes.....

The best Nerf rifle I've ever seen.
0Comment34 of 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I was amazed when I received this just how powerful it is - it shoots extremely hard in an indoor battle. The accuracy is good. Love the trigger mechanism that enables you to chose whether to shoot 1 or 2 bullets based upon how hard you pull the trigger; a real bonus in a tactical battle.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
I have lots of Nerf, but this one is one of my favourites.
It's design is unusual, the whole shotgun aesthetic is great fun and the mechanism makes a satisfying noise when you cock it! The ability to fire either 2 single shots or 1 double shot for each prime of the blaster is very useful. In wars you can fool your opponent into thinking you need to prime again or definitely hit them with both barrels if they rush you.
It can be used with whistler, dart tag, streamline and Elite darts. It is also surprisingly accurate.
The only 2 tiny downsides are people can see how many shots you have left and older, soft darts will drop out the end, due to the deign of the air restrictor system in the barrels. Some streamlines also do this or are not long enough to set the air restrictor back, so fire poorly or not at all. For reliability good elite darts work best.
In summary a well designed fun concept that works really well, excellent in indoor wars and a useful secondary for up close work outside.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Bought this to my sister's 9 year old kid. Nerf has been around for years and have the capabilities to be a forever popular toy. Needless to say the educational value is limited. Although some training in Rules of Engagement (I.e. don't shoot granny, she's a civilian) might be in order. This is a sociable toy nevertheless and my nephew and his friends are having frequent Nerf wars. As for physical training this beats playing video games any day.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Very fast prompt delivery.
This has been ordered as a Christmas present for a 13year old boy. I'm sure he'll love it.
My son has one and even the grown ups like to have a play.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
easy to load and easy to fire great distance too. plus this isn't noisy like the battery ones my son loves it (8yr old)
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
I, like other reviewers, thought that this gun was loads of fun, worked great for a short while until the top two barrels randomly just started dropping bullets, they literally just fall out, 8 shots becomes 6, sometimes even 5, if it weren't for that fault this would be a 5 star product
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
The first one I ordered had to be returned because of a stiff trigger, but it was an easy exhange so well done Amazon.
Fantastic nerf Gun my lad loves it, not sure the wife does when he lauches a early morning attack at breakfast!! Powerfull, quite accurate and a couple of different firing options.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
My son received this item for his Birthday last week and after just two days the firing has stopped working properly. There is no way to contact the seller on the website and so I am left with defective goods and a very disappointed 7 year old son. What a waste of money!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.