Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars12
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2014
They came in a massive box by courier, which seemed a little extravagant for something which is supposed to be an add-on item.
But postage and packing aside, I love these kits. They taste really good, make it really simple to create a curry that's a little better for you than a takeaway or a jar of sauce - especially when cooking for someone who is lactose intolerant.
Possibly the best korma I have ever had!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
As it says it's a spicy korma, so quick and easy with perfect results every time. Just noticed that it won new product of the year award and I can see why it's far better than a restaurant curry...
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
I've just made this for dinner and it was really lovely. The garlic oil and additional spices helped give it the edge over simply using a cooking sauce. I would definitely buy this again.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
These are delicious and very easy to make following the instructions on the back of the label. Good shelf life and not too many extra ingredients make this an excellent kit to start your adventure into spice! Not too hot if you're used to curry but enough to satisfy medium tastes.

However, considering this kit is only adding some oil and a herb mix to the curry paste though I do feel they are quite expensive, probably on par with supermarkets though so I wont moan too much.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
This kit makes cooking Indian easy and the results are fantastic. Using this is also so much cheaper than a takeaway
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
Extremely easy kit to use, just add the fresh ingredients for a very tasty korma. It's spicy without being overpowering and, when combined with rice and a naan, makes for a curry that rivals many takeaways.
It certainly beats having to buy all the spices separately and ending up with a cupboard full of half-empty jars.
I will definitely be purchasing more in future and may even try the other curries in their range.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
These are really nice, a bit spicier than a normal korma and very tasty. Very easy to prepare so we prefer these when we don't want to spend ages cooking to a takeaway. We add chicken, onions and mushrooms and half a tin of coconut milk. I freeze the other half to use another time and it freezes fine. Give them a try.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2012
What a great product, so easy to use just add a few ingredients most of them you have in your cupboards so you are not left with half empty jars or packets . But best of all it tasted delicious, would thoroughly recommend the Korma and I will definitely try the other varieties
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
This makes a wonderful Korma dinner with a slightly spicy twist. The spice blend gives it a powerful flavour with just the right amount of heat. The instructions were easy to follow and takes very little time to make. Fantastic value for 4 dinners!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 November 2014
Just add meat coconut milk and coriander and you have a curry to impress, great for taking on self catering holidays.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Cook Recipes from Around the World With Our Unique Blend Meal Kits