Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars721
4.6 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2012
I wore Joop back in the 90's and have recently gone back to it. A really great fragrance which gets the thumbs up from my wife and dare I say the ladies in the office, which is really all you need for confirmation of whether it's a great scent or not!!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
I guess you could say I order "Joop!", but I received “ Poop!"

Purchased some "Joop Homme Eau de Toillette Spray" from xpress beauty.
Prompt delivery, unfortunately received a fake product.
Tried one spray and the scent of Jasmine and cinnamon etc. faded within two minutes, purchased another bottle from a different shop and the scent has lasted for hours.
Be wary of where you purchase from.
11 comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
My Brother Adores This Fragrance, So That.s What He Gets, Better Than Buying Socks, That Get Stuck In A Draw Somewhere.....
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
fast delivery, no cellophane around the product carton.Why.also no product delivery note.this was a xmas present,cant give it like this .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
Having heard that this cologne has great projection and longevity, I thought I'd buy a bottle. It didn't fail to live up to my expectations. This fragrance is an absolute beast and MUST be prayed sparingly (like one spray). This is a very sweet oriental scent that will last about 12-13 hours with just one spray. It reminds me of sweets, sugar and a hint of spiciness in the drydown. The opening of the scent is very strong and a bit sickly, but after a few hours it settles down to a great smell. Although not the most masculine smell ever, it is great to wear for a date and the girls love it- as long as you stick to that one spray!!!

Definitely a love or hate fragrance, and I get the impression younger women will be attracted to this scent and the older ladies will probably hate it. Just a thought though. Very reasonable price for what you get, and you will have no complaints about staying power.

Versatility: 5/10 (winter evening wear ideally)
Longevity: 10/10
Projection: 10/10
Overall smell: 8/10
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Love joop always have always will takes me back to school days and reminds me of the good times.

Great price for plenty of Joop which will last a good year. Cannot go wrong with this.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE SENDING BACK) i have used joop since school over 15 years now and when i saw this deal i could not believe it i should have know when things look to good to be true they are. Don't come sealed, fires really quick like its a water gun, the smells ok but not sweet enough there definitely a difference to the real joop don't get coned and buy this fake crap.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
This is a great toiletry for men and I bought it on line to get a better deal. This is good value and arrived quickly and well packaged. Recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
The item arrived on schedule and appears to be OK. However although well boxed it was not covered in cellephane paper as I would expect for a quality bottled fragrance. This was purchased as a present hence it is important that it appears genuine.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Not convinced that the product is real. The fragrance is weaker than others I have purchased directly from Amazon. The one plus point is that it is cheaper than others on the market but overall I was not happy with this purchase.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.