Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
52
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2013
What means organic in China, I'm not sure, but that's what I found:
"there is no limit to how much mercury, lead, cadmium, arsenic and aluminum is allowed in "organic" products.

It's a fact: USDA organic standards place NO LIMITS on levels of heavy metals contamination of certified organic foods. Even further, there is no limit on the contamination of PCBs, BPA and other synthetic chemicals that's allowed in certified organic foods, superfoods and supplements.
No! "Organic" certifies a process of how food is grown or produced. It certifies that the farmer doesn't add pesticides, herbicides, petroleum-based fertilizer, metals or synthetic chemicals to the crop (among other things), and it certifies that the soil must be free from such things for a certain number of years before organic certification is approved.

But organic certification does nothing to address environmental sources of pollution such as chemtrails, contaminated irrigation water, and fallout from industrial or chemical factories that might be nearby. A certified organic farmer can use polluted water on their crops and still have the crops labeled "organic."

There are some exceptions to this, by the way. Notably goji berries are grown at high altitude, far away from the pollution of China's cities and rivers. Goji berries sourced from China tend to be very clean and have very low levels of contamination. There are no doubt other exceptions to the rule, but the difficulty is in knowing what to trust that comes out of China.

Just published an investigative story on chlorella showing that "organic" chlorella from China is polluted with nearly ten times the aluminum level of "organic" chlorella from Taiwan. And the cleanest chlorella we found in terms of metals contamination was actually a non-organic chlorella produced in Korea."
I'm so confused now, it's scary...
88 comments| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
This product would of got 5 stars if they would of not included the shells in with the de-shelled hemp seeds! When i order de-shelled hemp seeds that's what i expect to get and not have to pick bits of shell out my teeth. These are not the only brand that have a slack quality control. I wont be ordering again unless the properly remove the shells.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Very healthy, read contents for details, including lots of protein. Sustains energy levels and I personally, after eating with bananas, yoghurt and small amount of rice crispies for breakfast, am not hungry again until approx. 5 hrs. later. I highly recommend this product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Have just started introducing hemp to my diet, this is a versatile food that taste great in almost any savoury dish. Will buy again from the company price is very competitive compared to high street shops.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
High quality hemp seeds. I put them in porridge or in a banana smoothie. They have a toasted nutty flavor and are great with honey or maple syrup. A healthy way to add protein to a meal.

I prefer these than Sevenhills Organics as they seem fresher to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
The first bag I purchased was very good. The second bag I purchased was very disappointing because most of the seeds had been damaged and crushed so the texture was often like crumbs or dust (but that could be due to the courier that left the Amazon box badly damaged in the Amazon Locker), and it also contained a lot of shells which made it crunchy in a bad way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
For the price, you can't really go wrong! Nutty and tasty...occasionally you get a hard one that you just can't bite down on, but otherwise all good. Wish it had more information on the packaging as to where it is sourced from though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
I have bought two bags of this now and it has always been a great product.....tasty and great value for money. It's a great source of protein and has a very subtle taste which is lovely in yoghurt and salads....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
you can also get a better deal from their site, I got 3kg for 38 pounds with free delivery. That works out to be £12.60 per KG.

I make my protein shake with 250ml of oat milk from Tesco, 6 spoons of shelled organic hemp (I also mill this to make it ground), 3 spoons of ground organic flax seed from buywholefoodsonline(if you heat this with milk or water, it becomes a lot softer and makes it easy to down. without heating it can be very gritty), cocoa powder from Tesco, 1 spoon of brown sugar. you should get about 30g of protein from the hemp+flax seed.

This can work really well as a meal replacement as you can around 600+ calories from this. 170 cal from ground flax seed, 356 cal from 60g of hemp seed and 100 cal from oat milk.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Prompt delivery - good packaging. So good for you. I sprinkle them on my muesli every morning for breakfast, together with nuts, seeds and fruit. A great start to the day. Had difficulty sourcing them locally at reasonable price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)