Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars136
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2013
I bought these trousers before, but they were so good I returned for another pair. They fit very well, and have very deep zippered pockets for security - ideal when holidaying abroard etc. They have an extremely soft satin lining, which makes them easy to put on and take off, and can be worn comfortably next to the skin for prolonged periods, including 12 hour long-haul flights. They appear to be designed to be worn as standard trousers, as they have belt loops and a zip fly, which makes them smart and presentable for everyday wear. They are light in weight, breathe well, keep rain off, and dry quickly after washing, with just a short spin - saves on tumble drying energy too.
0Comment31 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Great product can be worn over trousers or buy them self. Fully waterproof and easy to go to the toilet when needed.
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Got them within two days. Good fit and sizing. Very comfortable even in clammy weather. Great length options too, as short legs.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
I've had these for 4 months but i didn't want to leave feedback until i'd actually had to use them because it annoys me when others review things they've just received and haven't actually used.
Today was the first day i've had to go out in heavy rain. I was walking in the rain for about 20 minutes and it was so heavy i had to keep drying my eyes with my top but when i got back my jeans were bone dry. This is the third pair i've had and they aren't breathable like the others but that's the price you pay for staying dry. Well worth double the cost of the other 2 pairs put together (£40).
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Keep me warm and dry on wet miserable mornings. Recently caught out with a heavy storm. The only things getting wet was my hands
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
I use these to play golf in the rain. I wear them as ordinary trousers not as waterproofs over golf trousers. If its cold then I wear "long John's" under them. It means that I can play in all weather conditions. I bought XL 29 inch leg and they my 36+ waist. The belt loops mean that there is adjustment wearing a belt rather than those elasticated waist triousers that fall down. Quality is good, delivery was quick.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
I bought these as a present for my partner, and after he has only worn them half a dozen times, they have worn round the hem and the back pocket has split. The material is very thin and obviously they are not "fit for purpose".
For the price, they are very poor quality and I would not recommend that you purchase these as you will be returning them within a short time for a refund.
review image review image review image
11 comment10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
As a large (size 24) lady I find it almost impossible to buy suitable outdoor clothing and men's clothes are often the wrong shape for a woman's body. I bought these trousers in the XXXL size and they are wonderful. The waist sits quite high so they are comfortable to wear and because they come in different leg lengths I have been able to buy the correct length and so haven't had to start chopping several inches off the bottom. Why is it that manufacturers assume that the fatter you are, the taller you are! I am so pleased I've ordered another pair!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
These are very good trousers and an excellent bargain for the price (in absolute terms I'd give them 4 stars but for this price they deserve 4.6). I normally buy 30/32 trousers and I got the small 31 inch leg version of these waterproofs and they fit well. Nicely snug around the waist when worn alone though they stretch out about another inch and a half. I've played in light rain and the Teflon seems to do the job. Length leaves nice break in the trousers but doesn't drag on the ground. Surprisingly nice detailing on zips etc. for the price. Maybe not quite as slim fit as the picture but I'm very thin and they certainly aren't the typical baggy trousers you might expect. Reasonably stylish.
They seem pretty thin so I doubt they'll be quite tough enough in genuinely cold weather. I can also believe that if you're violent with them, the material could tear around pockets etc. but I'll see how they do long term and at the moment I'm happy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Initially I was going to give these 5 stars as they are comfortable eaither as overtrousers or on their own.

However recently I have had tears in both legs where theouter material has torn quite badly, possibly caught by spike I guess but this has really annoyed me as it had taken an age to find trousers that fitted so well.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Find Professionals You Can Trust. Free Bids & 24/7 Project Support!
  -  
Proquip Waterproof Winter Sale Buy and Save Now