Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars43
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2012
Probably most personal song ever written by George, who simply survived in the struggle with death. His first song since "December song" in 2009 (I don't count "True faith" since it was a cover). Most positive lyrics and catchy rhythm for ages. If it's not enough for somebody - there's the absolutely stunning live version of "Song to the siren" - it's when you understand why George Michael is called one of the most beautiful voices on this planet.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2012
Welcome back George! This is a great dance track to come back with and as others have stated is quite reminiscent in sound of George's track Precious Box. George returns with a strong vocal and his take on events from last year. If you have enjoyed George's music from 2000 onwards I think there is every chance you'll be a fan of this track.

I highly recommend the cover version of Song To The Siren also. Another wonderful George Michael vocal and beautiful production on this track. I'm definitely going to look into the catalogue of Tim Buckley after hearing this wonderful song.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2012
"White Light", with its insistent, hypnotic flavour and euphoric, life-affirming sentiment, sees George Michael well and truly back on the dancefloor where he belongs. The electronic sound gives it a very "current" feel. It bodes well for further new material and it's great to see GM back in touch with his ability to create a killer tune!
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
Its Ok ish not a stayer, lost interest after a few plays, it may fit well into any future album.
normally I would buy any George Michael album sight unseen, but after this offering I shall insist
on a listen first, The remixes are not even worth a listen.
Down loaded this through Amazons Cloud, what a pain, I think I shall go back to buying CD's.
as for buying space on the cloud forget it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
personally i must disagree with the negative reviews on here and i think georges music has become like a fine wine and matured with age..stop banging on about the 80s ..yeh it was all good , but it had its time and place ..hes moved on as so many things do over time...great job george
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
George never disappoints. Although I was waiting for an album, this was a consolation prize. Its a nice combination of dance track and a melody. My favorite was Song to the Siren which just shows his voice is still in good shape.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2012
George is back:
This uptempo track suites Georges voice (which doesn't seem to have been affected by his absence and illness). I don't see what the problem is with promoting a new track at an event like this, yes the audience was massive so what it's called promotion, I don't think for one minute that anybody was tied to there chair. As for the comment about George getting boring and morbid, so has Elton John at least George he has a voice. I don't understand why anyone who really doesn't like an artist even bothers doing a review. Glad to see you back George
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
at last George is back nice to see you at London 2012 closing ceremony man keep working man and good luck making more hit records and stay alive. white lights and all
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
Love this new song,George still has the most amazing voice,even after his illness,knockers will knock but he is still a billion times better than the digitally enhanced non-entities that are mass produced in this country.Keep going George your fans love you :D
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Well done George......you've been away far too long. Great track, gorgeous cover photo and good track 2 choice. Just love it.....but need to see 1. an album and 2. more of the classic Mr Michaels. 10/10
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.25
£4.21

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.