Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars39
3.9 out of 5 stars
Package Type: Standard PackagingChange
Price:£4.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2013
the other reviews make me wonder if i got a duff batch...
after four coats the colour is not opaque and partially came off when removing the moisture layer at the end (despite a cured topcoat in place).
yes, i followed the instructions for application to the letter!
will try another colour to see if the problem is this colour or bluesky products in general.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
So this is one of my first Gel polishes and I have to say I'm really pleased with it!

First off the colour doesn't come out quite as it is in the product picture - it's much lighter - but the actual colour is so beautiful that it makes it fine. The colour reminds me of the ocean!

As for application, because of the low pigment to the polish it would take a fair few (thin) layers to get a solid colour, however I was happy with the colouration that two coats provided - for anyone else who is new to gel polish you very quickly learn that less is more with gel polish, 10 extremely thin layers is better than 1 thick one

Bottom line - I think the colour is wonderful with just two coats, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone that wants the colour to be completely 'solid' as it will take a many coats to achieve it, also bear in mind that the colour in the product picture isn't entirely accurate
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Good colour match just a little thin so needed 3 coats for the true blue colour otherwise it is great!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
I had to put 3 coats on and even then it wasn't the bright neon colour I expected. It was the same for the yellow neon. I had to soak the polish off and choose another colour. I won't be using again.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Darker than I expected but happy with the result! Recommend 3 coats for full coverage. Arrived very quickly and lasts a good 2 weeks if not more
review image review image
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Blue sky neon blue is a nice colour but I found it very thin - I applied about 7 coats to look good
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
its a beautiful bright color but takes 8 coats to get it solid and deep which is definately a pain
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
beautiful colour but as the other reviews mention, it does need a few coats. However, it's well worth the effort and comes out a beautiful cyan shade, but be carefull with layering as too much and it'll peel off within days
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I love it. My clients love it. I found I had to apply an extra coat to bring out the true colour, but it is well worth it. It sets to a beautiful teal colour. Will be buying a few more of this colour. Thankyou.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
This is just as good as the more expensive make. I have had it one my toes for 3 weeks and my hands for 2 weeks. I have an active job in a school. No chipping so far.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.