Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop Cyber Monday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars91
3.4 out of 5 stars
Platform: PCEdition: Nuketown 2025 EditionChange
Price:£3.39 - £67.48
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 4 June 2013
The product was delivered very quickly within 3 working days and it was not damaged and it was brand new. The steam code that is used to activate it worked, showing it was new, which is a relief as the steam jeys of preowned games do not work.
The game itself is great, it is completely different from the other Call of Dutys (if you like that) and the futuristic setting is great in this game. However, if you have a very slow Internet connection or a really slow computer, this may not be for you, as the game is best with a good connection, and it will not perform as well on a less powerful computer.
I am giving it 5 stars based on the fact that it runs well for me, and the game is brilliant in my opinion, I also have it for Xbox and it is a lot better on here so if you are considering switching from console to pc then I suggest you start here.
If I had a less powerful computer, and a slower Internet connection then I would probably rate it lower than 5 stars
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
on 30 November 2012
Unfortunately this game has gone the way of the console. Its lost its dedicated servers & is clearly aimed towards the console market. Its the last COD for me (and I've been there since the beginning). The poor reviews say it all. Shoddy unoriginal, uninspiring gameplay, so-so graphics and a lousy MP set up. Run and gun crap at its worst. At least theres good old BF to keep the PC FPS side up.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
In an age of top notch computerised graphics this game holds its own with scenery and characters portrayed as is. The same must be said of the action, with huge plodding robots and laser sighted helicopters hunting the player down. It's fast and furious and you can smell the cordite and the sweat of fear as the invading force parachutes in and you crouch behind your flimsy cover. A measurable advantage of all Call of Duty games is the save game feature that allows the player to respawn back into the action without having to start again - useful if, like me, you can't jump between buildings.and end up falling hundreds of stories to the pavement below. It's the best of Call of Duty yet, and that's as it should be.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on 6 January 2013
Son prefers this PC version - better graphics, and quicker he says better than on Xbox or other formats.

Also recieved very quickly after order in xmas busy period.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Treyarch have come out with another great game either from the singleplayer storyline or the online shooter part its pure fun. From a grapic and weapon spec(reality) point of view it is still not up to Battlefield 3 standards but for shear playabailty it is far better .The only gripe is the old one from prevoius games about server lagg it is very anoying to be playing online and other players are running about 1/2 second faster than you and juring the next game you are the one running faster .Played it on xbox with nephew at a friends house and we both agree the pc version is better and smoother in running .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
BO2 is a good game, but there is nothing special about it, what was once a very good online experience, was changed to kill streak/score playground, there are few skill vs skill modes, but that what people like this days, cheap kills with no effort at all, in the SP there was also some changes, like change character on the fly, like a rts game, but at times, make the story very confusing, some of the weapons dont give the player any feeling of power, specially the future ones.
Like i said, its a good game, but all of is fame, is bc labelled Call Of Duty and nothing else.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
I bought the game for the SP, at which CoD used to be pretty good (for MP BF is superior), but I could not be bothered to finish it. What a frustrating game. Ittells you to 'jump' from a burning heli, but in fact you need to 'walk' out; you have to ride a horse to get from one fight to the other (Skyrim?); if you are not at the exact spot and time where/when you are supposed to be, you die - if the same happens at an autosave spot, you basically have to restart the whole mission, etc... It's good for thinning your hair though, they just had the product description wrong.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on 25 January 2013
Has to be the worst game I have played in ages, Buy Far Cry 3 (PC DVD) you will get more for you money and have more fun.
The game feels like a demo because its so limited its all about the DLC.
This is the last COD game I will buy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on 21 November 2012
I'm sure the game is fine for those who play soft core, they get all game types - Hardcore mode game types consist of TDM, FFF, S&D and CTF.... and that it folks!

I currently play in a clan with over 15 members, matchmaking is a pain to say the least, you can only have 6 friends in a lobby each time you want to play one of the 4 game types, other members have to essentially get lucky by attempting to join while matchmaking is taking place.

Another issue is that the 'Nuketown' map was only available on the opening weekend and as the forums state, this map is only available with special events, so those that per-ordered or bought the deluxe edition have been cheated by a marketing scam as far as I can see.

Will NOT be buying another COD game. You would be wise to stay away from this game if you prefer the Hardcore game types!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on 24 December 2012
The game is pretty good if u like the CoD series.
Nothing special with the graphic or with the sound (except that is support the new FSAA antialiasing form) but they r overall good.
No physics at all as always.
The pro r that is quick, is always CoD but make people play a little more togheter, is the title of the series with the most personalization options. they r evrywhere for everything.
The cons r that the menu have a bad Ui so is not easy to understand how to personalize ur stuff, the maps r all made for SMG (dlc incoming ofc), zombie r heavy lmited and most fo times empty server (another dlc for that).

Talking about config, ping, lag etc... mmm.. u cant do nothing. they r heavy locked and if u try to change something u get banned. btw the game is fluid on every pc configuration, and if u have an ADSL connection not ISDN one u will not have problem the most of times.

hope to help u guys.

0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Call of Duty: Black Ops (PC DVD)
Call of Duty: Black Ops (PC DVD) by Activision (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)

Call of Duty: Ghosts (PC DVD)
Call of Duty: Ghosts (PC DVD) by Activision (Windows 7 / 8)


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.