Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars12
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2016
I tried this stuff while staying in a hotel in Dundee. Asked for Magners and they said they only had Apple Rekorderlig and I wasn't disappointed! This stuff is like the nectar of the gods! Cider tastes like cider - the Apple Rekorderlig tastes like red apples! It's nice and sweet and goes down very easily - perhaps far too easily.

For some very bizarre reason very few stores stock Rekorderlig and even less stock Apple Rekorderlig. I've never seen it in Tesco, Morrison, Sainsbury's despite - but occasionally in Asda. But when Asda do stock it, you can't count on it being there long enough before it's all gone. All of their over berry flavours can usually be quite easily found... but never apple.

In my opinion this is perhaps the best cider available anywhere on earth. Rekorderlig know exactly what they're doing when they're producing drinks and clearly the crystal clear streams running down from the Swedish mountains are doing their bit too. Magners is very drab by comparison and Cidre is just dull and lifeless after drinking this. As for Strongbow - it's an insult on your taste buds after Apple Rekorderlig.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
This is the best Cider I have ever tasted. I have nothing bad to say about it, simply amazed! The delivery charge was also very good, I will definitely recommend and buy again =]
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
Arrived within the time limit specified and well packaged. Good price and I can't find this flavour in any shops anywhere so glad to have found them here.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Rekorderlig make my favourite apple cider - You can taste the red apples - just add ice! if only it were cheaper eigh...
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
It was really well packaged, the beer case itself with lots of turquoise peanuts in a bigger box, then some more air bubbles within the case itself. Hoped it would arrive sooner but it was within the estimated time so I guess there's nothing wrong with that!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 18 August 2015
Too sweet and best drunk by people who have never tasted proper cider. A good starter for teenagers, perhaps, who go on to develop a love for the apple, but for those of us who drink cider by the barrel this is best avoided. Nice bottle mind.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
very good product. But rather disappointed that the carriage charges have nearly doubled since the last two lots.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Loved this flavour. Never seen the apple flavour for sale in the shops. Nicest flavour of all that I have tried.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Best cider ever, cant get it anywhere!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
The best tasting cider in the world
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Find All Our Premium Ciders & Juice Apple, Mango, Grape, Peach & More!