Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

One of the problems we have when buying crisps in normal shops is they only seem to sell rubbish / cheap stuff. It's only when you open a packet of Burts Potato Chips when you can fully understand the crunch of the crisp, it takes me right back to when I was a child when my parents used to get "posh" crisps.

This is a box of 20 normal size Chips / Crisps, but the packets are in-fact full. We have all seen Walkers on BBC Watchdog saying how they only fill there crisps half way as they want extra room so the crisps don't get broken. You get none of that rubbish with Burts Potato Chips, they really are FULL packets!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
My favourite crisps on the market and my favourite flavour by quite a margin. Extreme Vinegar Flavour which in salt n vinegar crisps I adore, won't be to everyone's palette though. These crisps remind me of proper flavours like when you go for chips from a chippy and they put lashings of salt n vinegar on! Nom nom nom
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
BOTH TYPES ARE EXCELLENT,FULL BODIED AND VERY TASTY, FAR BETTER THAN THE THIN CRISPS SOLD BY MAIN FIRMS WHO WASTE MONEY ADVERTISING INFERIOR -PRODUCTS.HAVE SUBMITTED ORDER FOR THE CHEESE AND ONION..FIRST CLASS CRISP.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
I sent these to my (American) daughter who is living in Italy. Salt and vinegar chips are her favorite, and she said they were even better than the American brand from home.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Another one of the flavours we receive regularly from amazon. The only brand of s+v that I can enjoy as so many brands really hit the back of your throat...that's not nice
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
These are best crisps I have had in a long time. Very tasty without that catch in you throat that some crisps have. A nice size snack bag.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
We tried these in Wales recently. Tastiest salt and vinegar crisps ever!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
These are the best salt and vinegar crisps made. Better than Kettle, Sensations and the like. I highly recommend trying them if you haven't before!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
They certainly couldn't be described as "bad" but they are lacking in vinegar flavour. On the plus side, they are satisfyingly crunchy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
A excellent product and the small packets are ideal for a snack mid afternoon without spoiling one's evening meal around 17-00 hrs.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Try 4 New Lay's® Flavors & Vote. You Could Win $250,000! See Rules