Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2012
Taste = 5/5 (mix of custard and Cornish ice cream)
Texture = 4/5 (like most hydrowhey its too frothy)
Mixability = 5/5 (15 secs in shaker cup results in no lumps)
Effectiveness = 5/5 (even after a real brutal workout, one of these as post workout and again the following morning will put you right)
Cost = 3/5 (RRP of £47 is crazy. Seems to be on offer for £30 often and its still a little steep at this.)

As far as I can tell the product is giving me the same results as when I was using Whey and Casein as separate shakes.
Although it has less protein than using two separate products I think the added creatine starts balancing things out.

If your not short of a few bob then try it out, I plan to get at least another tub before trying something else.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
The Good:
Pretty Nice taste (Vanilla) and mixability
Fast and great post workout recovery shake

The Bad:
Might be just mine, but there isn't a scoop included which is kind of odd
Overpriced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
I am a regular user of hydrobuilder. This tastes nothing like hydrobuilder and it has a strange smell conpared to usual. I cant even drink it, nevermind be sure of its effects. Maybe it is a bad batch but i wont be buying from this seller again. even the packaging looked different and the top wasnt hermetically sealed correctly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Good product, With a good diet this is one of the best all in one shakes, couple of things though:
1. Taste- I've had both of the flavours, they taste like s*** but if I had to chose one I go for Vanilla.
2. Price- if ON (Optimum Nutrition) lower the price of there products people would buy more and not go for something else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
To be honest when taking this product i didn't feel any difference, as i usually take protein and creatine post-workout. Also it is very expensive for the quantity in it. 20 servings isn't that much especially for the cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Taste great, got this as a tester, would be buying a bigger tub! Can't go wrong with the brand it's the best by far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Too expensive not as good as the original..tastes bad for not much benefit...not a buyer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
I'm not sure about the benefits of this product. Replaced it with Gold Standard 100%.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
one of the best tasting. vanilla milkshake basically (with milk). mixes well too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Very good! Came with a scoop and I bought the Vanilla flavour and its delicious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)