Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars29
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2014
I can't believe how the History Channel can re-package an already issued set of Disks, in another dressed up box set facade...set includes, Third Reich ( The Rise ), Third Reich (the Fall), I already bought this as its own Two Disk Box set, and the night of the long knives, already issued, so out of my so called 6 Disk Box set, I've already bought half the disks in other sets, so very dissappointed, I appreciate there's only so much Third Reich Material about, but this is just deceiving interested parties. so buyer beware.
0Comment26 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I have watched a lot of documentary programmes on Hitler and the Nazis. This one does not rate highly in my books. The formula of each DVD is samey and predictable and it fails to tell the story as effectively as other productions.
G.McMenemy.
22 comments12 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
theres always someone moaning that its the same old clips shown over again maybe hitler should have had a shoot out with the russians to prolong the capture of berlin so it could be more for you to look at the first 2 discs you cant even buy in the uk it has been shown on tv This is full of historical facts and is worth buying
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Watch out for this boxset as the DVDs are different qualities. The first one has an American commentary which in my opinion is better because its more informative than the others.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
A lot of the material I have seen before but it's good to have everything in one set and very good value.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
THIS SET OF DVDS IS GREAT, THERE ARE LOTS AND LOTS OF FILM THAT I HAVE NOT SEEN BEFORE. AND IT HAS A GOOD COMMANTRY WITH IT. NO COLLECTION WOULD BE COMPLETE WITH OUT IT.
0Comment15 of 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
I so love these collection of DVDs
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Good price and fast delivery :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
A sad reflection of the past.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Excellent. Would recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse