Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars158
4.6 out of 5 stars
Package Type: Standard PackagingChange
Price:£12.39+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2014
I enjoy making bread - and I particularly enjoy bread with seed in them. This is a quick and easy way to buy those seeds without having to buy them separately.

What I do is toast them (tray in the AGA oven) and when cooled add Onion Seed and poppy seeds to the mixture - then divide each pack into 7 portions. Each portion is then added to a bread mix with 1500 gms of flour. (giving about 10% weight of seeds).

The fact that they have been toasted means two things - a) they keep ad b) they add even more flavour to the bread. Making the bread with apple juice instead of water ups the flavour even more. Only problem with toasting them is that they are rather good to eat on their own which is very tempting!

Good stuff from a highly rated supplier and delivered next day with Prime

Cannot recommend them more highly than this - and everyone loves the bread.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2012
very good quality product at a good price.i use the seeds on my breakfast cereal every day whichhelps to keep my psoriasis on my haands under control.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
Excellent product and very good value. Entire pack fits perfectly into a large Kilner jar! Well packaged in polythene and arrived in a couple of days. Not much more to say. Will definitely be back for more.
22 comments9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
Very happy with this purchase. A good value mix and you can see the quality of seeds in it. I use a large spoonful over my porridge in the morning. Really works to keep cholesterol level down.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Wish I'd paid heed to the reviewer who said the picture was a lie ! The product is well-packaged and will be fine for what I require but the percentages can't be right. The bag did look like this when it arrived but turn it the other side and there's not a pumpkin seed or sunflower seed in sight - they're supposed to make up 66% of the mix but there's only a handful of both and the majority is linseed and sesame. As such it's not very good value.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
we're using these for bread making. 3-4 tablespoons per bread. Nice. Cheap too. Will be buying over and over againg. Highly recommended
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Seems to be one of the few foods I do not react badly to with rheumatoid arthritis. Would love to buy more.

Cat
0Comment10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Makes a super, healthy addition to a wholemeal or 50% wholemeal loaf. I use around 4 tbsp for a medium loaf, 6 for a large loaf.

Seeds are fresh & tasty. Recommended!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Arrived after 2 weeks wait.
Shelf life of just 3 months.
States 1/3rd linseed/sesame seed on the packet it has about 75% of this seed mix with just a handful of pumkin and sunflower seeds.
Will not buy again.
Lidl do a much better quality 1 with at least 12 months shelf life.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
good value for money would buy these again, quick delivery too i ground mine in the coffee grinder to use in in porridge, yummy
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.