Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
70
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£33.34+ £4.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2012
We got a great deal on a big box of duplo bricks from sainsbury's however you need to get a base plate, or a set of baseplates. And these are great, three colours which my son likes and 2 different sizes. Great value.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
I bought these building plates for my 3 year old granddaughter who mostly makes pull along toys with her duplo. She was absolutely thrilled with them and immediately began to use them as a baseplate, clicking her duplo bricks into place. I had expected that the adults would be the main users of the baseplate and I was surprised and pleased to see how much they added to my Gdaughters enjoyment of her duplo.

One point - the packaging is confusing. Normally, the pack depicts the contents and my granddaughter was puzzled why the "for Illustration only" items - the slide and people, weren't also included.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Go this set to complement the other few Duplo sets that we have bought for our twin daughters. They patience span is rather short so having a good structural support for their Duplo builds is a necessity for their parents to have a quiet afternoon. Money well invested in my opinion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
Arrived promptly, exactly as described. Good price - an essential addition to basic Duplo sets - expands possibilities - already given hours of fun.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2012
It is not as much fun or educational properties, as the necessity to buy this item. It is easier for a child to stick blocks to a plate than to each other, so I thought this will help my girl (18 months). Duplo sets have only little plate or none and that's a pity, Lego are greedy. It should be much cheaper - I mean come on it is a plate!
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Not only do these serve as base plates they are also brilliant as roofs. Within 24hours they have made a fire station, farm buildings and tunnel for the wooden railway. With a box of basic lego building blocks there is no limit to a child's imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
If your kids are into duplo, this is a MUST! At certain ages (say 2-3) kids are mainly interested in stacking cubes, either making animals, rockets or little houses. In any which case, having a few more plates is very useful. And at the price that Amazon sells this product (I paid five pounds fifty pence), it is better than the lego shop or John Lewis
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
How can you not like Lego? The plates are never big enough and there is never enough Lego to build a real sized house which is always an adult anti-climax but then James May did that at least. These building plates are fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
YOU ARE NOT GETTING THE SLIDE! I WAS SO ANGRY WHEN I RECEIVED IT. My daughter thought, after looking at the picture, that she was going to get a slide. She started crying when there were 3 plates instead!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2012
This was for my two year old grandson to use at our house, it's really good and keeps him very entertained as he loves his Duplo and loves to 'build' things, with these plates he can put roofs on his buildings & make allsorts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)