Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

As someone who very much enjoys cheese I actually bought this set for myself.

The set contains:

1 x Savoury Biscuits with Rosemary (which taste amazing with soft creamy cheeses)
1 x Real Ale Chutney (190g)
1 x Apple Chutney (190g)

The Apple Chutney holds a great taste gold award (1 star 2013) and you can see why as it strikes a wonderful sweet and savoury balance. I also very much liked the Real Ale Chutney, enjoying this with a good strong cheddar (I would recommend Lincolnshire Poacher!).

So although quite small, this ‘Cheese Essentials’ set really is a nice well rounded little set, with no crazy ‘out there’ flavours that some other gift sets can tend to include.

I would highly recommend this flavoursome set to anyone else that enjoys their cheese boards. A very nice gift.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
This was a Christmas present for someone who likes to shop at a Farm Shop and love Chutney's. He was very happy with it and says he may even order from this site for himself.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
i bought this for my veggie friend it came in a lovely black bag the jars were a bit small but a nice gift
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Impressed with this set, it almost looks homemade and my mum loved it. I put it with different cheeses to make a hamper
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Ideal xmas present for the man who has everything, nicely packed with attractive labels. The card container could be more robust but all in all worth the money.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
I bought this item as an xmas present and the biscuits were out of date at the beginning of November. Not impressed at all.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Really disappointed with this item as although it was wrapped in bubble wrap the shortbread was all smashed up. Delivery was 2 days late also. Not happy at all.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Went down very well as a xmas gift for a person with a savoury tooth.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
This was purchased to go with a Christmas gift and it looked great
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
A VERY ATTRACTIVE AND ACCEPTABLE PRESENT
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Express Ship-Valentines Delivery. Shop Harry & David® Cheese Gifts!
  -  
Today Only - Free Shipping! Highest Customer Satisfaction.
  -  
Buy curds, spreads, gift boxes, blocks and wheels online.