Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2013
i used to do many airfix type models years ago and with a bit of free time to use i thought i would make a few more for the grandchildren to have fun with.these starter kits are good in that they come with paints, glue and a paintbrush.gonna do 8 or 10 of these easier ones to get my skills up a bit and move onto a more challenging model not for the grandchildren to play with.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Well, I bought this for my nephew a while back. Airfix is what you make of it obviously. This has great potential but I should point out will not actually fly as we sadly found out when we threw it off a cliff.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
I bought this as a Xmas present and when the recipient started to make it, they found a part was missing. Contacted Airfix by phone /e-mail but it has been over a month a the part is yet to be sent to me. Very disappointing that the model can't be completed but they have enjoyed making it as far as they have been able to
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Got this airfix model starter kit for my grandson for xmas, I am sure he will get alot of pleasure making this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Very nice little model to make easy to put together and paint. I made it with a young nephew to keep him busy while his parents away worked a treat.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Great set overall and good fun building but humbrol paint no. 64 (light grey) is missing and is required to paint the cockpit of this model.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
A good kit for beginners though the painting seemed rather tricky though was easy to construct while not being unworthwhile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Finished this today and it looks amazing comes with more then enough glue and paint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Great as gift or for personal use :) 5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Excellent model.Great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)