Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars303
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£11.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2015
Considering this HP story is of quite a recent vintage, it is most surprising that the quality is so poor. 3D is almost non-existent to the point where you wonder if it exists at all. Blu-ray video is also of very poor quality, grainy and so dark, that at times you can hardly see what's going on. Add in the white flashes that occur at odd intervals with sound glitches... well, you get the picture, or rather you don't.

Fair do's to Amazon, their return system, should you ever have to use it, is much like some of their packaging - hassle free.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
This item is excellent value for money, got the first dvd in this pack from somewhere else and it was terrible, so it went back, with this being a double and being cheap I wasn't expecting much but thank goodness it is fine
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Got this with a discount! Excellent value and video transfer. Both in DTS-HD Master Audio. Not much special features but I'm nonetheless happy. Product arrived in perfect condition.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Couldn't find Harry Potter with 1 and 2 together. So was very happy when I found it, plus with a great price which was a bonus. Great product that I received in a couple of days. Can't complain.
0Comment11 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Having seen this in 2D at the cinema which I thoroughly enjoyed. So when the 3D was made available, I bought it to enjoy watching this in the extra dimension. But for 3D it was disappointing. It certainly gave good depth of field but it didn't really exploit the full 3D experience as I have seen in many other 3D DVDs. I didn't feel it warranted paying the extra over the 2D Blue Ray DVDs available.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
The second film is a better conversion than the first one. Basically same films with a 3d edge to them. The second film has better depth and characters more defined. The first film seemed to suffer from the clash of the titans errors of projected figures on blocks. Hag rid seemed to suffer from this as he looking a geological triangle for his head. The second film didn't seem to suffer from these faults and more time had been spent on it which was the actual reality as the first film was displayed at the cinemas in 2d as they had not converted them film in time. The film only was shown at a few cinemas prior to launch of the 2nd film. So it really only ever saw this boxed set for most.

If you are going to make a 3D film why not film it in 3d. Conversions are yes OK for old films but for new films???. Utter madness as it costs millions and time to convert a 2d film.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Good transfer, adequate 3d. This was a post production conversion but a decent one. Ok depth and decent clarity. Not a reference disc for 3d but not too bad.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I have to say, I was pleased to find that you could get the final two films as a set in 3D. It comes with 4 discs, two for each film (one 3D and one 2D). I bought it mainly for the 3D, and the price was very reasonable.

I felt the 3D effects for part one were actually quite disappointing. Although there was more depth to it, it wasn't up to my expectations. Although this may have been because part one wasn't filmed in 3D, and has been converted into 'pseudo 3D' instead.

I put part two on, hoping that the 3D would be better. Happily, I was not disappointed. The 3D in part two is much better, and has been executed brilliantly. Very happy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
It's going to be interesting to see Part 1 in 3D since it was not released that way in the States because they were falling behind with the 3D post treatment in regards to the release date. Ordering this and the 8 movie region-free box set is cheaper in the UK than buying these in the U.S. Strange. May there be another Brit in the writing wings to be another J.K. Rowlings. As an avid book reader I loved seeing kids excited about reading again. All goes to prove your imagination beats any cinema version, even as pretty well done as this one was. I worked with a couple of the HP producers before on other projects and both are very good men.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
bought to complete collection, perfect quality, good price, and fast delivery. Had to re-order - this time via Amazon direct - as previous seller on amazon marketplace took over three weeks after supposed despatch date to agree it was 'lost in post', then had no stock, (doubtful it was ever sent) will never use that supplier again, only going through main Amazon site in future as they sent it same day as ordered, delivered two days later!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse