Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars55
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2011
Bought these as a present for my for my dad. The bag works well as a pen holder and the pens feel a nice weight for writing. Really pleased with them.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
...or so they thought!

Exactly as currently pictured above, the set comes in a quality box measuring around 9 cm x 18 cm x 5.25 cm.
It has a picture of the contents on the front, a few notes about Colin's key achievements along with a multi-lingual description of the product on the back and...tartan sides!

Inside the stylish-looking BLACK & CREAM golf bag are three metal golf clubs, namely:

★ a driver
★ a putter
★ an iron

all masquerading as ballpoint pens, one with red ink, one with blue ink and one with black.

The relatively weighty 'clubs', stand in a solid (non-removable) tube in the middle of the bag. The handles pull off to reveal the ballpoints, although a bit of strength is required the first few times. They are comfortable in hand and write well once the point seal is broken. The ballpoint heads unscrew in order to pop in a refill when the time comes and the club heads also unscrew and are interchangeable, if required, as is everything really, including the little metallic ring which denotes the ink colour.

Fairly authentic looking in ‘synthetic leather’, there is a lot of attention to detail in this little set, with the stitching, a working buckle, a carrying strap and a ‘towel ring'. Although the zips are functional, they have padding behind so I assume they are for decorative purposes.
The signature name is on the bag in my set, i.e. ‘Colin Montgomerie’.

There is also a clock with second hand, in a silver-coloured surround measuring around 2 cm overall in diameter. This is a neat extra and although the first set needed to go back because the clock was already working on arrival, the second set was fine with the tab in place.
A bit of patience and dexterity is required for setting the time, with it working as you would expect a watch face to by pulling out the winder and rotating to move the hands – but it is very small!
The clock keeps good time, to date.

Out of the box...the bag, with or without the pens in situ, obediently stands stable on a weighted 4 cm diameter base. It is around 13.5 cm high, not allowing for the clubs sticking out the top which makes the height around 17.5 cm overall.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Brought two of these as fun and novelty items for Christmas for a couple of golf fans. Really pleased with purchase. The set, although small, has a lot of attention to detail, the pens all work and it really is quite fun and quirky and makes a great stocking filler). I had just expected it to be little more than a fun item that would just sit on a desk but in fact it is quite purposeful too as you can also store normal pens in the holder. When the ink runs out though, I see o way of replacing the little golf club pens (it would be nice if spares are sold somewhere). All in all a nice little gift for any golf fanatic. Comes in a nice little box for easy wrapping. Highly recommend.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
I brought this as a gift for a golf loving Uncle. It's a good weight, the pens write very nicely & the mini clock is a nice extra touch. It comes in a good, strong box which seems to make this appear a little more valuable than it was. The only diappointment with this product is the larger strap on the bag doesn't actually fasten & is instead zipped into one of the little pockets - When the pocket it opened & used for something else the strap just hangs loose. Would of looked better if it was attached to the actual golf bag.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Bought for my 12 year old, as he's becoming a bit of a golf fan. It looks really cute and overall I would have been happy to give 5 stars, other than the fact that we had to pop the little clock out of its casing (quite easily) to set the time and we haven't been able to get it back in (Maybe we did it wrong? My son got to it before me) The pens are lovely and really do look like golf clubs (although I have very limited knowledge of golf clubs!) and the bag is very realistic too.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Wasnt expecting much from this item, was a last minute buy buy I am very pleased with the quality of the pens etc. Delivery was fast and it was a well received gift.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I was really pleased with this item, which I gave as a stocking filler to my golf-obsessed boyfriend.
The quality of the item was great. I was worried from previous reviews that the strap was unattached at the bottom and would have to stay zipped into the compartment, however this was not the case and it was attached just the same as it is at the top. All in all a great little gift.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Liked the pen set but not easy to set very small winder to correct time. it ended it falling off but eventually managed to get it back on and set to correct time with use of tweezers. Not looking forward to change of hour at end of month.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Small but heavy miniature golf bag with 3 pens; would probably work quite well as a paperweight as well if you have a few bits of paper lying around on your desk. It's got the Colin Montgomerie logo on the side, so is easily recognisable.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
It's a brilliant item i brought for my dad for fathers day. the only problem is we dont know how to clock works E.G. how to change the time or how to put a battery in it. Can anyone help? email me at ollz_rog@hotmail.com
22 comments1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.