Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2012
I received this wine as part of a selection of wines to enjoy over my birthday. I was not disappointed! The vineyards mission (as presented on the wine label) meets with the intended experience: "...we aged our 2009 cuvée in mature French oak barrels to add layers of complexity to the warm, spicy red fruit and damson aromas mingled with dense dark red cherry flavours on the palette; the result marries a savoury structure to the richness of fruit and delivers a flourish of elegance in the finish..." Delectable!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
This wine is already well known and admired for its fine flavour, rich full bodied and complex. Once acquainted with it, a revisit now and then is guaranteed not to disappoint.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
This was ordered for, and delivered directly to a friend for a special birthday.

She absolutely loved it. Thank you!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2012
I was amazed to find good quality wine on Amazon. It made buying my Sister a Birthday present so easy. The service was great. By all accounts the wine better still! Shame I didn't get to taste it but by all accounts as good as any specialist wine supplier. So use this service if you want good qulaity wine, at a good price delivered to the door.
0Comment4 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
My my my delicious, a full body with great flavour.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
One of my favourite reds and at a good price too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Sumptuous
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Lovely :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
I wanted a 2011 bottle to reflect my sons birthday - however, this arrived dated 2012. I am still ok with it though as it was a present
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
I'm sure the wine was nice, but very disappointing when it turned up wraped in plastic instead of
the paper and ribbons promised. Also my words v
We're on the invoice, not good for giving as a Christmas present.
0Comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.