Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
85
4.9 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2011
Hi
This item was purchased after browsing many other websites, the oil was packaged well and the delivery was fairly quick.
My mower has had its oil change and the engines runs sweet.
I would use this supplier again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2012
This is a really good oil for my car - Peugeot 207cc THP150 as recommended by the manufacturer. Engine runs more smoothly. Suggest getting this one if you have the same car.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Used MOB 1 on older v8 sdi rover, to my racing driver mechanic's disgust..but after hearing and seeing the result he immediately swapped all his semi synthetic over to Mob 1 also

Now driving 23 year old toyota celica, i get so many comments on the beautiful engine condition, how smooth etc, which i have had on MOB 1 for the 13 yers i have had the car

It seems dearer BUT if you also have to pay a professional to change oil for you then its definately cheaper as it needs doing so much less.

HIGHLY recommended
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
I believe it's the best oil on the market. The only thing I was concerned about was that it was supplied in a four litre can along with a one litre bottle, instead of a five litre can but I'm sure it doesn't make any difference to it's quality, just inconvenient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
the product is excellent, it keeps intact and clean for long time (more than 7500 km) in my Smart for two car, and the delivery time is very reasonable
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Excellent oil, high quality and for a reasonable price. Best in its class by a long way. My engine runs as smooth as the day the car was made.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I use mobil esp formula for over 3 years. I had used many brands: factory oils, motul, aral, fuchs, castrol.
These are great oils, especially oriented for tuned engines. I change these oils every 7.5-10k km without oil consumption and overall smooth engine operation.

Recommended for sure, price is bit high though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
It's alright. But liquimoly toptec 4600 is better and cheaper, Smart Fortwo cdi requires MB 229.51
The liquimoly oil at £35 even covers MBs latest MB229.52 spec.
Mobil1 esp is a hydro cracked group 3 oil not a fully PAO synthetic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
best oil for any engine,

any time I use another oil I can hear the engine running rough, this oil really makes the engine run smooth, tried it on 4 cars in years
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Quite simply the best engine oil I've ever used - the performance is outstanding and fuel economy brilliant, might seem expensive, yet it's worth every cent.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.