Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars17
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£46.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2013
gave this as a gift to a Talisker lover who really appreciated to taste the special editions. Nice packaging and reasonable quantities for the price paid.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 6 August 2015
Delightful tasting set of Talisker whiskies in 200mL bottles and a nice presentation case. Beautiful whiskey ranging from the very good 10-yr old with it's smoky taste, through the 18 yr-old, much smoother, and finally to the distillers special edition - a real journey through evolutions of a top quality whiskey -.thoroughly recommended !
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
For that awkward man in your life that has everything! A lovely gift in a good looking presentation case - perfect
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
A great way to sample a spread of the Talisker range and to find the ones you like best. Not a cheap way to buy whisky but short of a distillery tour probably the best value "taster". Now that I am acquainted with the main bottlings a visit to the distillery is called for. Hope it lives up to high benchmark set by the superb Oban Disrillery Tour!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Bought to dabble in whisky and I quite like Taliskers Distillers Edition & Talisker 57 North, but the 10 year old one is way too peaty tasting for my liking.

I'd say that this is a good way to find out whether you like whisky & what your palette is like.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Thrilled with this product. I ordered it after 7pm on Tuesday and it arrived today (Thursday)! The case is lovely too, bought it as a Christmas present for a whisky lover and I know he'll love it. Definitely recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Beautifully presented in an embossed case, this was a fantastic Christmas gift. My boyfriend was delighted to receive it, I plan to help him drink it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
bought as a Christmas present for a malt whisky lover. Really enjoyed the different malts which were excellent.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
I would recommend this to anyone, beautifully presented and a fantastic gift for the man in you life.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Great collection, the presentation box is really nice too, makes a lovely gift.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.