Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars67
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2012
Just what I was looking for.... Lightweight, waterproof and looks good.... A little expensive but you have to pay for quality I suppose... Watch the sizes for a regular fit they come up small/fitted had to exchange for a size up....
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
First used this jacket in anger in Wales on the weekend of the St Jude's day storm in the UK. Kept the rain out even almost 3000ft up on the summit of Cadair Idris in a howling gale with the clouds rushing around me. Would get five stars if the hood had an adjustment at the back as well as on each side.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
Great fitted-cut, well designed jacket. I'd like to think of it as the BMW of waterproof shells. Its so versatile, you can wear it all year round! In the winter, just put a warm fleece underneath and you're good to go! It looks very stylish and the fabric as well as being durable, feels very smooth. I've had a few (lesser) waterproof jackets in the past and none of those compare to the aesthetics and functionality of this Helly Hansen jacket. This is a must have! I'm 6ft tall and a medium size fits me well.
44 comments24 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
True to photo, looks smart but casual. Needed to go up a couple of sizes. Would usually be a large but ordered XXL. Had to send first one back as zip had broken but replacement product was very easy to arrange and quick to arrive. Also a fair bit cheaper than buying it in a shop
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Very stylish slim-fitting waterproof coat. Repels the wet stuff in great fashion. If you want the coat for spring, summer or autumn I'd get one that is appropriate from the sizing chart. In winter when you may need a fleece underneath you'll definitely have to go for a higher size and quite possibly two sizes larger. Of course if money isn't a problem then you could get 2 jackets of different sizes(and maybe a different colour) and cover all bases and seasons.Don't think anybody doing the latter will have any complaints.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2012
This Helly Hansen rain/wind jacket is lightweight, breathable suitable for autumn, spring and rainy summer days, it has a fold-away hood (hence the big collars), cuff and waist tightners, though it is a little tight around the elbow and shoulder area hence the three stars, I would recommend someone to purchase a size bigger then their normal size but on the plus side the material is very good quality compared to other brands.
0Comment10 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Keeps you at the perfect temperature, you don't sweat, it is very breathable material is very comfortable keeps the wind and rain out perfectly overall very well made and I would definitely recommend this because the the quality is brilliant for the price. For me you are not paying for the brand but for a quality all weather durable breathable water resistant jacket. 10/10
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
My son wanted this for Christmas and he loves it...it is very light and very wind/water proof and a perfect fit too!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 24 May 2015
I bought this a few weeks ago and have finally had some rain to try it out. I really like the style and the fit. It is an athletic fit, so be aware of that. It does an excellent job repelling the rain – true waterproofing.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
I have 2 of the dubliner jacket 1 navy and 1 black. The jacket is not too thin and its not too thick. I find wearing a t shirt under this jacket keep me warm enough during mild temperatures. If you looking for a good fit jacket buy this! Large is about 22- 22.5 from armpit to armpit which leaves enough room for thick jumper/ scarf to go underneath when wearing it. 5 *****
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
The North Face Rain Jackets. Free Shipping on All Orders!