Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars36
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2011
You can't make a Vespa Martini without it! For all those James Bond anoraks this is a must. Tried all my favourite haunts to get this and eventually got some and boy, I wasn't disappointed. Haven't used it for any other drink yet but am sure it does the job well, lovely silky vermouth with a hint of 'pow'.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
this vermouth is actually very nice on it's own. Fruity and fresh. For a great martini, splash out on some stolichnaya elit, and hendricks gin. mix 2 part vodka, 2 parts gin and 1 part lillet. Stir or shake, and enjoy. You'll feel like bond in no time, because you'll be tipsy :)
11 comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Bought to make cocktails as we had a cocktail evening. The product took quite a long time to arrive but came in time in the end, very well packaged was a bit worried as had not purchased bottles on line before but would do so again. Tastes a bit like Martini, great for james bond cocktails
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
I bought it to make a Vesper, as it's said to be the closest thing you can get to Kina Lillet. The Vespers I've made with it are fabulous. Well done, James!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
I agree entirely with the other reviewer. It is a shame that this cannot be bought on a high street or from a big seller shop. Has a very lovely orange hint. Well worth the effort for a great Martini.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Very tasty, quality very good just like in a bar. But too expensive like most of the alcohol on amazon if you could find a shop that sell it , it would be probably cheaper there but difficult to find. Otherwise there are lots of other alternatives out there for fraction of the prise in normal supermarkets.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Used it to make vesper Martini's before quickly realising vesper Martini's are bl**dy horrible, and one is about 6 units of alcohol. Disgusting, but great service and delivery. Warning: Do not watch Casino Royale while hammered and next to an internet enabled device.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
I'd never heard of this until I decided to make a Vespa martini... Which incidentally taste great. You don't use a lot of it for the martini, which is probably why you would purchase this. However, it's probably a good reason to make lots of them! Tastes great...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Different and refreshing to most vermouths, very little known have only seen it in one other house and have never looked for it in a bar or hotel, perhaps it should be better publicised.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Bought it for the 007 inspired cocktail "Vespa". Good quality and did the trick. Not tried any other variation yet other than neat which was very pleasant.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.