Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars22
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2014
My husband loves Pineau des Charentes, but it is getting harder to source. So I thought I would look online for it. Luckily I found it on Amazon. My husband was really pleased with it. Job fond. Perfect.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Takes us back to the Charantes region as soon as the cork is pulled. A sweet, thick wine with fantastic lingering tones. Best served chilled and undiluted.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Fantastic product. First encountered on holiday and so glad we can get it at home! Both red and white.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
I'd previously bought abroad some bottles of Chateau Montifaud, Pineau des Charentes, which is a good accompaniment to cheese and dessert courses, but was unable to source the same chateau, and tried this as an alternative. In comparison, it has less body, but nevertheless still goes well with cheese. Given the choice, I'd prefer the Chateau Montifaud
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
A relatively light Pineau but without the coarseness of flavour that I've experience with some when purchased outside the Poitou Charentes region. Not gold medal quality, but an excellent drink at the price. If you haven't tried Pineau before I highly recommend it as an aperitif (lightly chilled) or with sweater fruit such as melons. Yum!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
This sherry was as good as expected and I was very impressed with the packaging
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Great delivery and exelent product for a very good price thanks keep it up
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
I KNOW MY WIFE AND I WILL LOVE IT!!! ITS OUR FAVOURITE "TIPPLE".NOW WE KNOW WHERE TO BUY IT,IT"S SO EASY..THANKS AMAZON.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Excellent aperitif, don't give it to your friends, you'll only have to buy more.
Only 4* because of price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
My favourite aperitif! Arrived in good time and greatly enjoyed
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.