Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars23
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2011
Extremely pleased with these gloves. Bought them as a gift for someone who goes walking and suffers with circulation in the fingers and these gloves tick all the right boxes.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
These gloves were chosen in preference to Berghaus hard-shell gloves, these soft-shell gloves are the best gloves I have ever owned; these gloves have elasticated straps which permit the gloves to be removed but retained, i.e. not dropped; although some others have looked when this process was used with the glove hanging like the children's string through the arms retaining the child's gloves.

Highly recommended at the internet price!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
These are excellent in cold dry weather the down side is they are no good in cold wet weather your hands get cold and Wet.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
I used this item extensively in all weather conditions.
Excellent fro wind and snow. However in heavey rain they got soacked!!!
Dont understand what the Goretex is for and where is is!
11 comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
bought these gloves as a birthday present for my son, who is a gamekeeper out in all weathers usually on a quad bike where the wind chill factor is unbelievable. He rates them as first class, this is a big complement as its usually jost ok. windproof waterproof and warm just as described.10 out of 10 will definately be buyin more
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
My partner loves these gloves, he says they're very warm and comfortable and without realising it when they were ordered they come with a lovely soft 'suedette' material on the thumb of each glove described on the label as a 'nose wipe'!As anyone knows, when out walking the dogs or riding and indeed skiing ones nose tends to drip and these gloves have proved invaluable for this purpose ! An excellent purchase.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Having recently purchased these gloves I couldn't wait to try them out up in the Hills of Scotland.... Well they were warm and comfortable and everything was going well until it started to rain! Having purchased GORE-TEX gloves I didn't think this would be an issue, however the thumbs do not appear to be water proof. After a short period of time in heavy rain my thumbs were socking wet and freezing cold. The water also started to spread into the rest of the glove.

If you're looking for some gloves for ski-ing or snowboarding in dry conditions, these gloves should be great. however if you're looking to use them in wet conditions I definately would not buy these gloves.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
keeping my hands really warm this winter love them best buy yet and fit great better than my HH thanks
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
A well fitting glove, which not only loks smart and caomforable, actually is just that! They allow for a thin liner glove fro that extra bit of warmth and as always, come with the Berghaus guarantee of quality... I have not yet worn them in -1 degree conditions, but assume they will be good.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Gloves look great,they were ordered on Saturday and they arrived Monday morning , I ordered a XL ,it must be a small XL ,a bit of a tight squeeze to get them on,quite a large box for the gloves they could have been put into a bag and pushed through the letter box.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.