Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars267
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2012
My baby LOVES this Robot, its his total favourite, "Robot" his best friend, we have had it since my son was about 4months, he is 6 months now and it's still going strong, now the rings are great teethers. We attach Robot to the straps of his pram or chair and its big enough for my son to then grab and move. My wife spends lots of time jigging Robot up and down and making Robot "run" :) my son loves that. Wipe cleans well with hot water and a sponge.
0Comment16 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
We love Lamaze toys and have had quite a lot over the last couple of years (Sir Prancealot, Marina Mermaid, Octivity Time, Bendy Bug and Sonny Bunny to name a few) and so I knew this would be the perfect Christmas gift for a new arrival in our family and both Mum and baby love it.

Rusty's head rotates fully around and makes a crank noise when it is being turned which sounds brilliant and has already grabbed the attention of baby. Rusty has two different body and head designs and so his head can be turned and matched with whichever body design that your little one likes.

Rusty is very brightly coloured and as with all Lamaze toys, different fabrics have been used to give different textures (wool arms, velvet fabric legs, satin body, corded ears and ribbons on his feet to name a few). He has clanking rings in one hand and a ring with transparent beads on the other which can be moved up and down the ring. Rusty has a mirror on one side of his tummy, crinkle feet and a ring on his head so that he can be hung or attached to maybe a pushchair or cot.

As usual with Lamaze toys this is a great design and clearly lots of thought has been put into the colours, fabrics and features used. Another fantastic toy from Lamaze and one of the names I return to time and time again.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Bought this robot whilst anticipating the arrival of my second little boy, his older brother was very keen to get him a hello from your big bro gift and having had Lamaze toys when he was a baby/ toddler these were a great choice at a fab price. They last for years, we still have the dog in a fab condition from when my son was a baby which is 5 years ago now.

The only disappointment which hopefully is just limited to my purchase, the head which rotates and has 2 faces, on one side it has been sewed on upside down. Fingers crossed the replacement won't have the same issue.

The robot is quite long which may not be great for newborns but at least you know it will last, is colourful and is well made. Had I received it in perfect condition it would of received 5 stars without a doubt.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2012
Well made and will stand up to a lot of biting, pulling, throwing and lying/treading on! My 7 month old grandson loves it. Interesting colours and materials and good strong teething rings.
0Comment9 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
I love the length of this toy and again our son loves pulling it and chewing on it. Lots of textures, teething rings and 2 different sides with a mirror, great purchase
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
We love Rusty! I purchased him mainly because I thought he was cute but my son (6 mnth) just loves him. Its the first Lamaze soft toy that he ever pays any attention, all the little thingys just seems to be just in the right place, in my sons opinion.

Oh, and the picture here is an old one. The 'new' Rusty has 2 transparent beads in the right hand, which is the best thing about him, after the mirror and the 'spin-around' head.

LOVE him!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2012
As soon as I took Rusty the Robot out of the packaging my little boy (6 months)was fascinated with him. Rusty has lots for babies to look at and feel. My baby particularly enjoys the plastic cube and triangle on one of Rusty's hands, and all of the different textures. I'm sure it will keep him entertained for months, as he notices all of the different features.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
I got given this as a gift for my new born baby boy, he adores his rusty it goes everywhere with us he uses the plastic rings as he is teething and loves to crinkle his feet! His head turns so you can change him up abit. My little ones abit of a poser too so keeps him entertained looking in his mirror! Brilliant buying lots more!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
A big fan of Lamaze toys as they are vibrant and always caught my daughters attention. The crackles, mirrors and squeakers are always great to find in most of the range.
I bought this for my son and attached it to his car seat. Again it's been good choice as he loves holding the rings and looking into the mirror.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
I bought this for my grandson when he was 4 months old so he always had a toy when he comes to visit. He loves it, he loves to chew it, look at it, hug it, it makes him smile. He is now 6 months and still loves it. Bought it at a reduced price, do not know how they can make this quality at this price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.