Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars29
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2014
Received this wine as part of a wine package in 2013 and enjoyed it. I was delighted to find not only that Amazon had a seller, but that when I tried out one of the bottles received, it was still a beautiful wine, with loads of taste. I don't drink it, I sip it throughout the evening and enjoy each and every drop!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Bought this wine for a friend on her birthday. I don't drink red but she said it was really nice.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
I bought this for my Mum last Christmas. She loved it so much she and my aunt bought 6 cases between them to last the year! Though it only lasted 3 months. I will be buying her a crate this year as it is her favourite wine!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
This McGuigan product is pure nectar! The quality varies slightly from year to year but overall it is an excellent product. The rich smooth taste of Black label Merlot is more than a match for any overpriced French product!
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2011
My partner loves this wine and it's difficult to find in the shops, and believe me we've been to many shops looking for it! Well done amazon for stocking it.
0Comment9 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
I just love McGuigans wine and this Merlot was superb! Arrived quickly and was well packaged. Will certainly buy again at these prices -- what more can we ask for?
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
Fantastic birthday present for my sister - she described it as smooth, mellow and fruity and loved it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Yes, received and recipient happy!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Nice great good will buy more
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
fantastic wines at a reasonable price
drink drink drink and drink drink some more
and then drink some more and more
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.