Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars20
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2011
The Airfix A50098 Eurofighter 1:72 scale gift set complete with paint, glue and brushes was quite disappointing. The quality of the moulded parts was in several cases very poor, and needed some degree of additional work to ensure the parts correctly aligned or fitted, for example, the vertical tail (in two parts) did not slot into the recess within the fuselage upper body without significant work, and it was deemed easily possible to over cut and therefore ruin the model accordingly. Other parts that were poor fitting or moulded, included the front sensor on left side of front fuselage, and the air-intake assembly (which again needs lots of work to eanble it to fit correctly). The paints provided were sufficient to complete the model, however, the pots of 130 and 165 sadly did not give an authentic finish. In regard to accuracy of the model, for a 1:72 scale model this is deemed to be quite good.
11 comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
The model is good but the pilot was missing from the kit. I decided to keep the model anyway.

You probably can get away with the paint brushes supplied, but I decided to buy a variety of brushes to make the build easier.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Arrived badly damaged. Parts broken, paint pots everywhere. Paint included was not as show on box. I received 6 shades of grey. If you want an Airfix product best to get in shop. easily broken in transit.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Good quality model etc, but bought as a stocking filler, when opened last month it turns out there were all the parts and no instructions for assembly. They are available in pdf if you seriously hunt online, but this was quite a pain having already paid for the full kit. And a bit of delayed disappointment
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
brought this one because i ordered wrong one but little boy next door loved them both has older model and newer model noe he,s delighted with them both
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
I spent loads of time building the plane up only to find out the transparent cockpit component was missing. Looks a bit rubbish without it!
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
A very good kit, and not too hard to complete, cockpit layout very good, and quite easy to paint too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Paint was not good really mixed it to and it was terrible reuend my plane
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
I purchased this Dr Who figure (base on K. L. Naylors review) to go with my 1:72 scale model of the Tardis, as you can imagine I was extremely disappointed with the result. Whilst this model is a fine example of a RAF Eurofighter Typhoon, it is an extremely poor model of Dr Who.
No matter how much I try I cannot get the doctor into the Tardis as his arms (which have the appearance of delta wings for some reason) refuse to pass through the door.
Additionally the doctors trademark scarf seems to have been replaced with some new-fangled triangular canard style abortion. These basic faults coupled with anatomical inaccuracies such as a lack of legs or a head leave me wonder how this product made it to market.

In summary:
- If you are after a decent size model of a Eurofighter typhoon, this fits the bill nicely. I would however recommend purchasing some additional paint and a few brushes to replace the ones supplied as they are not of the greatest quality.
- If you want a model of Dr Who, I wouldn’t bother.
33 comments9 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Very well received present for a 10 year old boy!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.