Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars38
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£32.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2012
a very peaty single islay malt. It does what it says on the back label: peaty, smoky, fresh, briny, outrageous single malt!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
The advertising for this Whisky is that it is not for the faint hearted, very true. On a taste map this is right up there with a Laphroaig 16 year old. Rich Full Bodied the nose is unmistakably smoky and it's there in the taste as well. This will not be the choice of anyone who prefers the Light Fruity end of the whisky spectrum but if you like smoky peaty richness you must try this one.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
If you like a peaty, smokey whisky, this is the one. Very smooth and a delightful sipping drink. Wish someone would get me some more.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Great full on peat fest,like a liquid bonfire with a sweet after taste twist , a must for all peat lovers.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
A nice dram, but could do with more time, not in the same league as a Lagavoulin 16 y/o imho
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Was not as smokey as I expected but lovely smooth clear taste. Brought for a gift for a whiskey lover who was very pleased. Also great packaging very rock and roll! Package arrived on time in box in blowup protective bottle bag so very well packaged.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
This is my first delve into the Islay whiskies. Very impressed and wow, what an absolute smoky smell and taste. Must add a drop of water to this otherwise it will be very Iodine like on the tongue and harsh on the throat if sipped neat, however with a little water its transformed into a campfire in your mouth with the smoke billowing out your nose. Don't think its all smoke and nothing else though, theres some peppery flavours and hints of fruit that come through in the after taste. You wont be disappointed!

Excellent whisky, Ill definitely be trying the Ardbeg 10 year next, as this is a rebranded 5 or 7 year.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Bought this as a present for my fiance as he had tried smokehead before and liked it. Item arrived promptly and he especially liked the design on the bottle case
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
My husband loves it, strong taste and smoke flavour. Good to enjoy on any occasion. I'm glad to hear he likes it and he certainly recommends it to other fellow whisky lovers.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
I bought this from a combination of the write up and reviews. The sum of these told me I was in for potentially the most peaty whisky I've tried. It tastes fairly young, but not too young though; the peat is present, but more as a strong smoky flavour with just a hint of sherry, turning to caramel with the peat. A nice drop and, whilst smoky, not so intense as Caol ila or similar - I shall enjoy this over the coming months.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.