Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
31
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
28
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2013
I bought this for use in a recipe for a New Year's dinner and I wasn't disappointed - with the recipe or this rich and warm drink. There was plenty left for a glass or two after I'd made the meal, and I'll most definitely be buying Madeira again.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
It's worth noting that this product is actually not a Malmsey, as it's made from the Tinta Negra grape as opposed to the Malmsey (or Malvasia) variety. This is the "entry" level wine and is aged for 3 years. That doesn't detract from how pleasant this wine is, but it's not the same as an aged Malmsey and especially unlike a vintage.
For more information: http://www.wine-pages.com/features/blandys-madeira.htm
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
this is the finest Madeira you can drink, its far too good for cooking with, but I must admit I have done, and got rave reviews from my friends too. this is the best of the best as far as I am concerned.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
I've done this and Blandy's run a superb facility in Funchal where you can try all their products. Well worth the trip
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
I loved this rich sweet madeira so much I bought another six bottles up to now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
Purchased as a historical taster really, it is mentioned in all sorts of places and I deduced that the flavour would be much the same as during it's early invention and, even if it is not, it is still a very nice drink, taken a little like a Port or a Cream Sherry would be imbibed, very nice and pleasing to the discerning drinker, excellent....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Cheaper version of a very acceptable Madeira. Case of six enjoyed by a friend and self. A define re-order in future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
My husband lo es this.we went on holiday where they make this and it is great. Its nine euro on Island.but £12 here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Delivered quickly and well packed in boxes just right for wrapping as present, She has let me have a small ,very small,,
and its great, sort of cross between a liquor and sherry/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
Started drinking this whilst watching the GE results. At least it brought a little bit of entertainment to the evening.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)