Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£30.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2016
bought as a christmas gift for partner, I know very little about whisky, but the reviews read well for it. He tried it, and thought it was a much more
expensive favourite of his and rated it 9 out of 10, when I showed him the label, it made him chuckle, but still rated the whisky highly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
A very nice blend with a difference - full fruity nose and interesting complex taste. First couple of tastes were lovely, but when I added ice it opened up some very strange flavours at first. I got cold black tea at one point, which was quite disappointing and took me half a bottle to shake. Happy to report that my fixation with this taste, and the taste itself, eventually passed. Once you taste something in a whisky it's hard to stop getting it, but it did go. Don't be put off at all - this is very nice stuff indeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
Purchased this for my mum for Christmas- it ticked all the boxes, mum has a small holding in the West Country and she's partial to a wee dram!
Well let's just say by Mother's Day I was not struggling for a gift and I've been informed that i need no longer worry about what to buy for any gift occasion- she's even recommended it to the landlord of the local pub where she cooks part time!
Need I say more!?
Oh and delivery was before it was due
2 bottles down and more will be purchased in the future!
All I can say is many thanks! X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
I have never been a big whisky drinker but Sheep Dip is absolutely superb,
it's nice and smooth and would recommend it to anyone who has never tasted it.
10/10.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
He said it was a great whiskey and fun to share with friends ! A lovely smooth taste , cheers!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Purchased for my other half who is Welsh, he loves single malt Whisky, especially from Speyside. He is enjoying his drams.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Not as good as the price. Bought it for my shepherd husband who normally would get glenmorangie red, but although this is around the same price it isnt as nice, but the name made up for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Recommended and searched for as previously enjoyed. Pleased to find it again for friend who loved it, and other friend to try.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
this item was delivered the next day exactly what was ordered as a present and the recipient was so pleased , very happy with item came in a nice box as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
The reason for buying this for a gift for Christmas for my husband as he said he couldn't find this bottle around anywhere me finding this made me so happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)