Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
491
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2013
My five year old isn't into crafts as much as the rest of the family, but she's loved this kit. As a hairband fiend, she loves trying out the different accessories and ribbons to decorate them with again and again. The glue isn't the best, especially when trying to stick stuff to the white headband (mucky fingerprints all over it now), but the idea is great and the products of a reasonable standard. One band broke in an argument with a friend, but the rest are still going strong (apart from the glued on bits). I'd recommend using a stronger glue/glue-gun if you've got one.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
I buy these in bulk for presents for the endless children's parties my kids attend. This never fails to please girls. I think it's suitable for the 4-10 age group so it's nice to find something that appeals to such a wide age group.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
My granddaughter is a very creative child who loves all things girlie. The Kids Kit Fashion Headbands was the perfect gift for her and she loves it. There's nothing like wearing something you've made yourself. Plenty to do with what was provided. Very reasonably priced and would certainly recommend this item for 6-9 year olds.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
My daughter and her friends really loved making head bands and they all wore them to school but I had to get stronger glue and do the fixing bit for them, the glue in the pack wasn't really strong enough.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Bought this to cheer my daughter up when she was stuck in house with chickenpox very disappointed as the glue would not stick anything together I would have loved to give it 5 stars as the hair bands are good quality and they are fun to make but the glue lets it down had to go out and buy a better glue.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Great and makes lovely hair bands. But just a pity glue included in pack doesn't work. Just as well I had some fabric glue which worked a treat. My 5 year old a little young to do this independently. But this was partly as strong glue was reqired to glue parts together. She has loved making the hairbands so far. But would recommend for older age group.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
My daughter spotted this in WHSmiths and put it on her birthday wish list. Much better value for money from Amazon but sadly she has barely used it. She finds it very fiddly to cover the hair bands and the glue supplied is next to useless. I would not recommend.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
My Granddaughter had much fun with making her own hairbands so now she can have a different one for each school day
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
I managed to get this for a really good price so im very happy, i have 5 Granddaughters who are going to love making these headbands and it will keep them all occupied when we have a rainy day so looking forward to starting this project headband making with my Granddaughters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
I bought 2 of these, my niece absolutely loved it & the other has been hidden away for my daughter for Christmas!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)