Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2014
Ordered for my son, took ages to come as comes from Hong Kong, nothing like the ones from argos, pretty basic material, probally cost around 50p to make, my son likes it so that's all that should matter.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Toy comes stuffed in an envelope direct from China. It is very poor quality the sort of thing you would win at the fair. Would question it authenticity and its safety approvals. Wish id bought from a UK shop. Very disappoint
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
great came in quite quickly brilliant quality couldn't ask for anything not a stitch out of place or anything if i was buying more items like this id definitely come back or recommend this place 10/10
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
What bothers me mainly is that i avoid ebay due to 'faked' goods yet recently i have been mis sold an item on amazon and read so many things about goods from china being cheap and nasty and NOT genuine? So why continue to let customers buy illegitimate goods???? Maybe its tome to take my money to the high streets and go to real shops. Amazon have let people down allowing this to continue.... Just my opinion but think its a fair one
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
To say this Minion was a success would be an understatement. I bought it to replace another Minion which my five-year-old grandson lost in my house over half-term, much to his distress. When the replacement arrived, I was surprised to find it was four or five times the size of the missing one, so I told everyone that he had gone away on his holidays and eaten too much, and look what happens if you eat too much on holiday...! My grandson loves him and was inseparable from him for weeks. Not everyone fell for my story of course; a nine-year-old friend that I also pick up from school looked at me sceptically and said, "you just bought it, didn't you!" So cynical, the young.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
I ordered this for my 2 year old grandson, he loves the Minions, I was a bit concerned about what would arrive, I am very pleased to say that this is a quality item, and that he is very happy with it. The Minion arrived on time, appropriately packaged and exactly as described. I will happily order from this supplier again, and recommend them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
This product isn't bad for its price. The stitching could be a little better... But let's face it, what do you expect for a cheap Chinese product. I was pleasantly surprised that that label was in fact genuine Despicable Me merchandise. The only thing that doesn't give it a five star rating is the fact it took for ever to arrive. So if you need this product fast, get it somewhere else. JJ
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
What I received was nothing like the picture. It did not come with anything to identify it as official merchandise - in fact there was no label on it at all (compare this to the picture on Amazon which shows an official tag), so I am pretty certain that this is a cheap copy. Biggest giveaway is the "G" logo on the front of the minion's overalls - on mine it is a different logo altogether!!!! The detailing is crude compared with the picture and to add insult to injury, the eye had been glued on badly and was hanging off when it arrived. This is the most unsatisfactory purchase I have ever had from Amazon. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
I bought this as a christmas present for my girlfriend, it didn't arrive on time but I was a bit late getting presents this year. I chose this one because it has no hard plastic parts. The quality is pretty good, I don't think it will fall apart for a while. Beware, 10 inches is not very big, it's smaller than a football, for some reason I thought it would be bigger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Bought it for the hubby for Christmas - because he too is called Stuart and he loves it! They travel everywhere together in the work van!! It did take quite a long time to get here, but it just arrived in time for Christmas so don't leave it too long to order one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)