Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars122
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£75.11 - £187.57
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2011
After making the mistake of buying fake Uggs last winter, I decided that I would make a purchase that would be worth parting with my money. My main problem with the Uggs/mock Uggs is the lack of support for your feet and ankles which can lead to problems and the bizarre use of a non-waterproof foam sole, meaning that minutes after stepping outside into snowy or rainy winter weather, my feet were damp and freezing cold and the boots also began to smell. These boots are amazing. I bought the size 8 (I am normally a large 8-9) and they fit very well. They felt very snug when I first put them on, which I was worried about as I thought they were too small, but after a few days of wearing the material on the inside gets more compressed and they fit wonderfully. They have a more solid structure than your average sheepskin boot, and it helps you to walk properly (rather than the annoying scuffing of feet that normally happens). They are deliciously warm, and I never take mine off. They have seen me through all sorts of weather and it is true that they do not make your feet sweat as the synthetic material ones so often do. I have worn them day in day out for 4 weeks and they do not smell - although leaving them out over night to air helps I think.
They look really cool too; great colour and original design, so you stand out from the crowds of Ugg clones.
Amazon has them for a fantastic price and you won't regret buying them!
11 comment36 of 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Lovely to get some more well-made, squishily-soft sheepskin boots in stylish purple. The quality is great and, as I absolutely love Emu boots, I am delighted with these Alba ones - just a bit different to the usual 'ugly boot' style. I really would recommend these as they are snug, comfortable and look fab with skirts, leggings or jeans. I am also wearing them as slippers around the house so that I can make the most of having another pair to enjoy! I washed out the insoles of my other 'Outback' Emus at the weekend using non-bio gentle wool liquid and they've fluffed up like new in the airing cupboard. You get what you pay for with these - and at Amazon prices, they are an investment in your feet this Winter which will last for years to come. Enjoy!
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
Amazing boots, beautifully made and def better quality than Ugg australia, outstanding quality, sheepskin is so soft. If you are going to buy any boots this year for winter buy these or any Emu brand. One word of advice, i am a U.K size 9 and bought an 8 as these come up big. So downsize is a must! Happy shopping x
0Comment20 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I had read other reviews that people were unsure what size to get. I'm a size 6 but I ordered a size 5 and I'm glad I did. They are definitely a bigger size. They are a wee bit neat but not uncomfortable in the slightest. They will stretch over time so a size 6 would be way too big for me. I ordered these boots in chocolate brown an contrary to other reviews saying the colour isn't right, are wrong! They are most definately chocolate brown in colour. Buy these boots ladies, you won't regret it!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Luxury quality, lovely and warm, they look fab! im going to buy another colour!! Best winter boots I've bought and I've bought a lot!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Lovely boots and would recommend them to any body. The 1st boots l bought were Ugg, but prefer Emu boots every time!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Emu boots are lovely. They replaced a pair with a hole (due to constant wear). These boots were not as dark as the picture suggested. They are a medium to light grey. Still nice. They also feel just that bit smaller than last pair. Saying that they are great, I wouldn't return them but just would ask for more accurate colour photos.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2012
I received two pairs of the alba boots today, one in rose, the other in purple and have to say I love them every bit as my two previous pairs (also alba, one black, one indigo). Will definately be ordering more, hopefully in the very near future! Would recommend these to anyone - they are as comfy as wearing slippers, only draw back is in the difficulty taking them off!!!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
very good purchase, only negative is the lining of boots not as soft as I expected it to be. They are big fit so order size down, and after a few wears the lining gives ya extra room
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
WOW SO COMFY AND WARM AND YES SIZING IS ON THE LARGE SIDE...SHAME THEY DON;T HAVE HALF SIZES. I am betwen 6.5 and 7 ordered a 6 and that's ok for smaller foot but a little bit of a squash for the other...yes I only have 2!!
Dont really need socks as sheepskin is scrummy on your feet.
With offer and discount a really good buy and styling is great too
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Australian Made. Womens Shoes. Free Shipping From Official Store.