Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars396
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2011
Bought because I really should have bought the Lighted Kindle case when I bought my Kindle.
This light however has turned out to be very good indeed. Works well with the Kindle, provides good light and very flexible positioning.
Have had batteries in use since early December and they are just fading now after about 4 weeks of use every evening and they seem easy to replace. Replace the batteries by sliding open the top part of the base clip.
Highly recommended.
1313 comments340 of 343 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
I was looking for a light for my Kindle 3 that I could use without disturbing my wife and baby. I didn't want the official Amazon case with the built in light as I feel it's too heavy and using the light takes too much out of the Kindle battery which is not a good thing.

Anyway, I plumped for the Mighty Bright MiniFlex. It arrived, in nice, accessible cardboard packaging and seemed quite well constructed. A couple of things I didn't like straight away were the spring-loaded clip (the spring action seems very strong and I would worry about the strain on the case over time) and the button cell power source. I generally don't like button cells as you can never find replacements when you need to. Most stores carry AA's and AAA's but not everyone has button cells.

First night's use of the Mighty Bright however was very disappointing. The light produced is very white and very bright, far too bright not to disturb a partner and too harsh and unpleasant for me. I suppose it might be useful for other activities though.

I've since replaced it with an Octovo Solis which has a much softer light, is nicely designed and better suits my needs.
33 comments436 of 456 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
I was disappointed that the Kindle didn't have a back light so I had to buy the attachment. However it is fantastic. I can read in bed at night time and the light does not disturb my husband, but gives a great light to the Kindle. It has little pads on the clip so it doesn't mark the Kindle. It also works on books. Very light weight. Well worth the money.
0Comment27 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2011
These little clip-on lights are fabulous. They provide the perfect light for the Kindle. We're currently touring the continent in a motorhome and are conscious of conserving batteries when not hooked up to electricity. Both of us have 3G Kindle's so we can access the internet whenever we want. Reading at night is pleasant thanks to these lights.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2011
First off the light is very good, it does the job. It can clip on to your Kindle or your Kindle cover anywhere you wish. The light is bright enough to light up the whole page and more.
The average rating is due to the price. At 14.99 it is way over priced. After buying this light I had to drive to the other end of the country, and in one of the many services stations I've e been to I discovered that you can get he same light for 2.99- 4.99 all be it a different brand name. So I would say don't buy this one do a little shopping around and you will find it much cheaper.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2011
I know that for the price is isnt bad. however the battery life for this item isn't great if you are the sort of person that can read for hours a day, it lasted 1 week.

The other issue I have with this item is that when you move the flexible part to avoid glare (which you get a fair bit of) the light flickers lots, as if the wires inside aren't well connected.

But, for the price, i suppose it could have been worse.
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
I bought this based on the reviews.
The connections on this light became very unstable within 2 weeks of using it. It is very temperamental & flickers on and off easily. I'm giving up on it & looking around for something else! I think I probably got what I paid for!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2011
I bought this to go with my Xmas present Kindle. I guess I'm very dense but I cannot see how I will replace the batteries when they run out. There was no written material in the packaging.
The light does the job though.
22 comments19 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
For Christmas 2010, I bought my wife an Amazon Kindle. She's an avid book reader, but quite frankly we had nowhere to keep all the old books, which she said she might want to read again. The Kindle was the best purchase of 2010 and my wife is extremely happy with it, as am I, since I no longer find myself tripping over discarded books! The only problem was at night when she was reading in bed. She had to keep the bedside lamp switched on and this often meant I couldn't get to sleep!

So for Christmas 2011, I bought her this clip-on reading light. What a fabulous purchase! She can still read her Kindle, but now I can finally sleep! It takes 2 x CR2032 batteries and although she's been reading in bed for 1 or 2 hours every night since Christmas Day, these have not yet needed changing. My wife loves it, as do I :)
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2011
Although a very good product and value for money I personally found it too bright.I had bought so I could read at night without disturbing my husband but it lights the whole room
11 comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Free Shipping + No Restocking Fee. Use code GOOGLE10 for 10% Off.