Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2015
works well does what its suppose to do cable is thick and fabulous not a skinny ass cable this cable has flex but i wouldnt suggest twisting or bending lol not that you should do that anyway point is it will take abuse within reason.

my only grief is the packaging this came in really amazon ? a damn jiffy bag and envelope cardboard which jiffy bag wasnt sealed and the cables were not protected by plastic plugs on the end ( thats not basic thats criminal) amazon get some on these cables seriously its like what 50p of plastic if not less.

this means if your post man or woman decides ill ram it threw the letter box which mine tried it can damage the heads on the cables making them useless.

since reviews are about the product i give it 5 stars i give the packaging a damn 3 get it together amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 14 January 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The cable has the standard HDMI connection (Type A) at one and a smaller HDMI looking connector at the other called a "Type C connector". Both of the connectors are gold plated.

It fits the family video camera perfectly and gives wonderful playback in both picture and sound on the TV. It can also be used to connect to the DVD recorder and then you can transfer any digital recordings to disc without having to download on to PC. If you copy your videos to PC the cable allows fast downloading from camera to PC (or at least faster than my previous cable).

This cable is a fantastic 6 foot 6 inch in length and at the current price is great value for money. This means that I can place the camera on a solid surface rather than try and balance it near to the TV as I have to do with shorter cables.

There is no vacuum/heat sealed thick plastic to try to fight your way into, just a cardboard wrap-round and the cardboard box with description label on it. This means that all packaging is recyclable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
This cable does exactly what it should do and for a great price. I had previously bought a cable for a couple of quid which barely worked and got returned - but by spending a little bit more and getting this one I now actually have a working, good quality HDMI cable for my Nikon D3100.

It definitely shows that you get what you pay for, yes there may be cheaper cables out there but the quality just isn't the same!

Nice one Amazon, please keep expanding your Basics range! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 January 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
People always talk about the difference between cheap and expensive cables and this falls in the former category but only in price. The quality is fantastic both for audio and video.

I would highly recommend this especially if you need the ethernet connectivity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 6 January 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Another high quality cable from Amazon basics, which is far from basic in terms of its overall quality. Heavy cabling and solid connectors make this range my first choice for any AV or PC connections.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I use this cable to run video from my HD Camcorder out to a TV when I am travelling. It has the smaller HDMI video connector at one end and the usual HDMI connector at the other end. I haven't had any issues at all with it, but I haven't used it very often. There certainly aren't any issues with the signal through the cable, so I can safely say that it has become a trusted part of my travelling equipment!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Large to small HDMI cable.

Quality: Good considering the price. Picture clarity is the same as my other cables and the construction will stand up to a fair bit of folding and bending. The connectors are reasonably sturdy.

Having used it, I can't think of a good reason to go for a more expensive product unless you plan to seriously abuse it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 December 2010
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I really don't know why Amazon label these cables as "Basics" as they are far from being the value lines generally found in supermarkets.

I've got three such cables now, all made to a high standard and certainly light years away from the tatty rubbish found at the cheap end of the market. Maybe it is because Amazon see their place as being in the basic kit people require these days to connect their devices or computers together, but they certainly do not stint on quality. Connectors are solidly made and the cables themselves are robust.

All that is missing is the plastic packaging and colour printed inserts found generally with these items. Amazon ship them in plain cardboard packs, easily opened and then recycled. For that alone the Amazon basics range of cables and ancillary devices would be my first choice to purchase as I want all my money to go on an item that is high quality and not to support lurid sales campaigns and glossy packages.

maybe Amazon should rename their line "Essentials" as they really are essential products.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 February 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Another great cable from the Amazon Basics range. It has superior build quality to similar cables that I have purchased and for a lower price.

An important note is that this HDMI cable is not for connecting your TV to your DVD player, satellite, etc. It is more likely to be used for connecting HDMI video cameras to your TV for playback (as I use mine for).

I didn't notice any improvement in sound or picture quality when using this cable compared with normal cables (but no reduction in quality either) and I have also found the length to be just right: it's not so long that it creates a tangle but is not so short that connected devices have to be awkwardly placed right next to each other.

As with other "Amazon Basics" items, the cardboard packaging is a very nice change to the heat sealed plastic stuff you usually get. Its really easy to open, no worries cutting yourself on it and its also recyclable too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 February 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Amazon's cable entries in their basics range are the perfect antidote to the ridiculously over-priced cables on the market which offer no discernible advantage.

This HDMI cable will deliver an excellent picture at a fraction of the cost of most of its competition, and is made well enough that unless you intend to use it to swing a 42" TV about your head with it, it's not going to break any time soon. And if it does, they're so cheap, just buy another one. The total cost for a few of these will still be lower than most of the alternatives.

All the negative reviews so far have come from people unlucky enough to receive a faulty one. This could happen with any electronics product, regardless of price, and Amazon always replace faulty products free of charge, so what's to complain about? If you need a HDMI cable for any purpose, just buy an Amazon Basics one. There's no point deliberating at this price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)