Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars1,263
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2013
Incredible results. Very handy, extremely comfortable, light and effective. Battery consumption is very low, so that its duration is huge. Highly recommended.
0Comment87 of 88 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Bought in April 2014, I've waited until now to give a review so that the toothbrush was thoroughly used.

These Oral B AA battery operated toothbrushes are excellent for everyday use or for when going on holiday. Admittedly, not as light as a manual toothbrush but then they won't add a huge amount of weight to your luggage either.

The only issue with them is that you need to be careful with the battery cover - some have stated that it cracks easily. The battery cover can get broken if you try to close it unevenly: there are 2x catches on the inside of the toothbrush that have to be squeezed together from the outside in order to hold the battery cap on. The catches can be a little difficult to squeeze together, but if you put the battery cap on, then place the toothbrush on a flat surface, squeeze the catches together whilst pressing down this works fine. The moment you try to force the cap over the catches without squeezing them together or not having the cap level is when the cap can split/crack.

Invest in some re-chargeable AA batteries. You'll save on the cost of Alkaline batteries.

Apart from the aforementioned small issue - its an excellent product.
22 comments49 of 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
This toothbrush has to be one of the best for the course considering longevity and price. It does need TLC however, with emphasis on the battery cap. Every time you need to replace the batteries the seal must be thoroughly cleaned otherwise the cap could split due to the build up of gunk. It helps a lot with a small wiping of vasaline on the seal which helps to prevents cracking.
There is no use using cheap batteries because they will not last - buy cheap batteries and get cheap results - and then people blame the product. Wise up people and use AA Lithium batteries. Our toothbrushes have lasted 7 months on these batteries. We have found that the brushing time is less because of the efficiency of this brush and 30 secs of brushing is all the time needed. The replacement heads are freely available and inexpensive both in two head and single head configuration.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
Between my wife and I we have had 3 of these over the last few years. They work very well for a while, then in the end the battery cover cracks when you change the batteries and you have to throw it away. Been the case with all three of them so far. Although it takes a couple of years to get to this state. Very good, but you will need to buy a new one very couple of years
11 comment33 of 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
Happy with product teeth feel really clean. Batteries included.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
I bought this as I'm sick of buying new toothbrushes every time the batteries want changing as the cheap unbranded models are very hard to remove the battery cover and as I don't have much strength I can't do it and these ones are very easy to remove. Still using batteries that came with it as well.
0Comment16 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Bought two of these at Christmas for my daughters - aged 11 and they are fantastic. Great brushing action. Really get teeth clean as kids tend not to be able to get into the tricky bits. The original batteries are still working three weeks later. Will move to rechargeables once they have powered down. Would highly recommend this brush.
11 comment55 of 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Nice product and cleans well, but after 2 or 3 weeks of use had to change the batteries. Once changed the battery cover will not stay closed. It is supposed to click back into place - two little lugs locate internally, but it just keeps popping open and cannot now be used. Would not recommend.
33 comments5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Not good at all. Trusted the brand and the price was good but unfortunately sent it back after a week as the quality was low. Replacement battery cover would not go back on after first change, so useless. Refunded in full with no problem.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
I have purchased two of these items consecutively and both broke within weeks so I have now given up on this product and decided to try a different model.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 45 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
2 Day Sale - Up To 75% OFF. Free Same-Day Shipping!