Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars54
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2013
I bought these for my nursery and they have helped children with developing their pincer grip ready for writing. They do have to be pressed with medium force to make them close together, but that is good for building children's strength in their fingers. We have used them to sort objects by classifying them into colours or types which has aided colour recognition and children's understanding of the world. We have also used them to get children to select X number of blue objects and put them in a red bowl, thus supporting mathematical development. We have played games to see who can use the tweezers to get the most objects into their container and then got the children to help record their own scores, thus giving opportunties for early mark making.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
These are big and chunky. Designed for little children, or so I understand, I am surprised how much force you have to use. Because of their size they don't really encourage using the tripod grip but rather the whole fist. This is disappointing because I bought these precisely for that purpose, to strengthen the hand muscles and as a pre-writing (hand grip) exercise for my nursery kids. It does have grooves for firmer grip though.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Great for our preschool setting.
We have used these to pick up a wide variety of things including worms, pebbles, pasta, bugs from slime etc. Strengthen children's hand ready for writing.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I bought these to help develop the fine motor skills of my 3.5yr old. They're slightly too stiff for her at the moment but she's had a really good go with them and loves them! I kept 6 and gave 6 to her Pre-school who love them! We had fun sorting different coloured pasta using these tweezers and will try buttons and pebbles next!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Bought this resource for my class, children are aged from 4-5. The children love using the large tweezers. They are colourful, strong and suitable for the children to use. There are many activities in which they can be used.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
This is a fabulous resource for children to use when learning to grip, manoeuvre and manipulate materials. Many children can gain decent control and handling of objects through using such tools.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
bought these to use with the children to develop their motor skills, the bright colours are great and the kids loved "playing" not realising they were learning.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
This product is fantastic! Have had both boys and girls using these with pom poms making pretend ice cream in ice cream sundae cups. Well worth investing in a set.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Got these for the nursery I work in, nice colours, nice and strong and a good size, the children love using them even in messy play. Would recommend to people.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Great for encouraging pincer grip to help with early writing and pen holding. The children really enjoy using them and are alwasy wanting to do tweezer work.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.