Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars1,391
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 9.5kW|Change
Price:£73.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2014
I bought this electric shower to replace my previous Triton 8.5kw.
My old shower had finally given up after long service .
Just hope this continues as it as started.
ONE BIT OF ADVICE follow the instructions on commissioning the shower.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
I am only giving 4 stars...that is until I have tried it out. My shower arrived well before its due date, now that's what you call a speedy service.
It was well packed, so well done in that department...So watch this space, to see whether I give it anther star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2012
Now that it is installed, it works really well and I am very pleased with it. However, the product description says it has several entry points for water pipe and electric cable. It doesn't. It has one on the bottom and even that you need a small hacksaw to cut out. You can, as the instructions say, cut entry holes elsewhere but none of this is the same as having several entry points. Other than that it was relatively easy to install.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
Parcel arrived quickly with no problems - I picked this one as a replacement shower and the detailed description helped me pick the correct model so fitting was a breeze - even the vertical support bar used the same screw holes
Excellent product and hope it lasts as long as its predecessor (about 15 years)
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
this works well on the colder settings but when you turn it up for a hotter shower the pressure is rubbish, i have set it up as per instructions but its not very good because the higher the setting the less water the shower uses in order to be able to heat it up quick enough and i would have expected more from a 10kw shower
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
having had a shower before needed one that had multiply outlets this shower did the job fitted nicely works OK does not give the hot water rate the old shower did but what would you expect for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
This is a replacement for an old and trusted Triton shower...and its good.
Apparently ..it was easy to fit..(no not me!!).

Shower hose a bit on the short side..so I bought another one.

Would I recommend...yes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
I bough this so that it would virtually swap for my old Tritan shower so that the electric and water inlets where all in the same places.
The shower does great and I'm very happy with it. It a little bit bulky looking but I'm happy with it. the shower head has a good spread and you can adjust for other sprays.
It has a cold setting, a warm setting and a hot setting, and then you can adjust within these setting from 1-10 dial. Winter for me usually the Hot setting and 5 on the dial.

All round good inexpensive shower.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Very pleased with shower, easy to fit, looks good and glad to find 7.5 kw, so as not have to upgrade electrics. Rate Triton as a good make and hope it last as long as last one. In fact last still okay, but look dated and needed a new as doing up bathroom. Not as powerful as liked, but just wanted something to replace like for like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
My last Triton has lasted from circa 1993 and, obviously, it was not worth repairing. The price on this Seville could not be matched elsewhere and it doesn't need to be on the 'full bore' (double red position) to provide comfortable heat - although the winter awaits. It is a simple, basic shower and quite adequate. And another minor thing - when you turn it off it just stops - the last one had to give you a dose of cold water. And it was fitted for £35 - village prices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 113 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)