Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
268
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2010
Well, I love books and I enjoy doing jigsaw puzzles so this one combined two subjects for me. Like all ravensburger puzzles, it's very well made, you can tell if you've put a piece in the wrong place! The quality of the pieces is very good. The picture was fascinating, the more you did, the more quirky little details got revealed.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2010
A witty and entertaining puzzle to do, and the colours and detail in the illustration are wonderful. I wish there were more available like this.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2010
One of my favourite jigsaws ever! Makes one concentrate and takes time to complete; most enjoyable - would recommend.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2010
This is a real teaser of a puzzle; virtually impossible to do without keep on referring to the picture (top of box and one inside as well). But on completion, it is fascinating - hang on in there, complete it!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
What an entertaining jigsaw this is! The picture is full of little quirks that are hard to see on the box, but come out as the jigsaw is completed, making the insertion of each new piece a bit of a discovery. Added to which, the little jokes on each of the book spines are very amusing and will appeal to all fans of bad puns. It is also a bit educational, as it will encourage people to look up the book names that they are not familiar with.

As usual with Ravensburger the pieces are well made and slot together well. I had no trouble with missing pieces.

In all, a fun and quirky puzzle that entertains more than most jigsaws.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 4 February 2016
This is an unusual and intricate jigsaw puzzle of 1000 pieces. It is just the right size to fit on a table so no worries about where to put it. There are 1000 pieces in this making it quite difficult but at the same time interesting - not the case of piece after piece of sky! This is definitely an adult jigsaw, not just because of the difficulty but because the pieces are quite small. In fact I would advise that these are kept out of reach of young children and animals as they could choke.
The jigsaw is well made with quite sturdy pieces - not the bendy lightweight cardboard that you sometimes get. The blue backing on the pieces does leave a slight residue in the box so don't turn it upside down.
There is a complete picture to work from inside the box as well as on the lid - this is very useful if more than one of you is working on it or if you want to use the box lid for spreading the pieces in.
An excellent quality jigsaw with a fun subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2010
The jigsaw is great, but the books are better. Colin Thompson is on my guest list for my "Fantasy Dinner Party" - I'll put him between Spike Milligan and Peter Ustinov. My children LOVE Thompson's books - there's always something new to discover and, hallelujah, there's interest for adults too. Absolutely brilliant.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2011
The Bizarre Bookshop is a fantastic puzzle - every time I look at the box cover I see yet another tiny creature or object lurking somewhere within the old books, and the title changes are hilarious! The quality of the jigsaw itself is excellent.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
drove me mad but in a good way as the puzzle is such a puzzle; loved all the puns on book titles (lots on the same one so it appears in different versions all over the shelves), loved the little oddities hidden between, on top of and running up and down the books.
Some of the straight edges aren't obvious which all adds to the complexity.
Great value for money as it is a real challenge right to the last pieces which click together easily. Well made with lovely colours and good finish. Only gripe is that the details on the picture are tiny (letters) and hard to read but that might be due to my glasses!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
This is an interesting jigsaw which I enjoyed piecing together over the 3 days it took me to complete. The pieces fit together well and the colours are good. It is full of clever/humorous book titles etc, making it a refreshing change from the scenic views of most jigsaw puzzles. Any chance of another similar themed jigsaw puzzle???
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.