Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars15
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2011
Brilliant introduction into RC helicopters as it is 4 channels - Main rotor speed, left,right - forward, backwards and rotating left and right. Robust, only one cracked skid after numerous crashes. Cannot beat it for fun factor. Flies for 5-8 minutes at a time. Best charged using the USB port.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2011
I've had this for nearly four months now and it's still going strong and no breakages (despite mine and my friends flying incompetence). I also have one of the cheaper £15 helicopters (which broke within 10 mins). In addition to its durability, what is also great is the control. This has a fully functioning tail rotor (unlike most other models in this price range). This allows you to side slip left and right. Great product, good fun, durable and a good price.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
Very forgiving for a learner. As they say any landing you can walk away from is good one and in this case any landing that leaves the helicopter in its original state (very useful) is well worth having. Thoroughly enjoyable fun.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
This is pretty good value and a great place to start if you have never had a helicopter.

It's pretty durable, ive crashed it 100s of time and still flying. battery life is not bad either. The controls are very soft and the heli is small enough to fly in my living room, without ever risking breaking anything.

If you were feeling a bit more adventurous I would get a v911 (google it), as this is a lot faster and more accurate controls, but still a beginners helicopter. You wont be able to fly it inside as easily as this one though!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
I bought this for my partner's 9 year old son. First one arrived in good time but sadly was faulty. Returned and replaced without a problem. All well now. Good quality and I'm told by my partner, who is in the RAF, that the helicopter has fantastic controls! He wants one for Chritmas now. Quite advanced for a 9 year old, but he's a bright boy and loves the helicopter. With practice and help from his Father he will master it. We would recommend this product.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2010
Fantatstic helicopter. Being 4 channel, easily controllable. Looks beautiful and realistic as it does not have those ridiculous multiple rotors. Rear rotor is actually vertical and not horizontal, like the real choppers.
0Comment11 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Got it for christmas and loved it got it cought it my sisters hair, bashed the tail till it got covered in paint, at one point i thought i broke it. It doesn't hover in the same spot no matter because it is always moving like a rag doll. It is the most durable heli ever😃.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
Bought this for my husband for his 40th birthday,he has always wanted a 4 channel helicopter.He is really pleased with it and the price is great worth every penny.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
bought this for my boyfriend's birthday, he loves it! it seems need a bit of practice to get it work smoothly, that makes it fun and interesting. As other reviewers mentioned, it is well build and very durable (no visible scratches after numerous falls).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
I wasn't sure how well this helicopter would work, but was pleasantly surprised although the controls have to be used delicately it does everything asked (must let my son have a go soon........)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.