Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars82
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£35.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2010
This balance bike is Fab! Easy to assemble and great fun to ride. It looks like a proper bike, is very well made, and will last for more than one child. It has a brake which is great because its capable of being ridden quite fast, in fact, its the only one in a reasonable price band that I found that had a brake at all. I would highly recommend this bike! (Don't forget to buy a safety helmet too!)
11 comment60 of 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2011
Bought this for our 2 year old son. It is v sturdy. Bit of a pain to put together but took about 25 mins. Seat is adjustable. It feels a good frame. Tyres are quite hard but that is fine. The brake is ok - you need to use feet to stop it totally but it is good to get the idea of a brake for the age group it is aimed at. We were v v pleased with this and our son is getting a lot of use out of it.
0Comment16 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2010
I bought this as a starter bike for my 4-5 year olds and hoped it would help them gravitate straight onto 2 wheel pedal bikes without stabilisers. It was one of the cheapest on the market but the build quality seems good. The kids like it and are getting adept on it after a short time.
0Comment12 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
We gave this to our grandson for his second birthday. He loves it. He's just learning to use it properly but he won't be long before he's off and away on it. It has plenty of capacity to raise the saddle so it will last him some time. Easy to put together (but then my hubby is good at these things)!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2012
The bike arrived promptly with all bits included. No issues putting it together but couldn't get the bolt holding saddle at required height as tight as we would like. However, our 3 year old's weight isn't pushing it out of place so we must have got it tight enough.
11 comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2010
For the money this is an excellent product. My 3 year old wasn't quite ready for his pedal cycle and has gained loads of confidence by using this balance bike. He loves it.
0Comment20 of 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
I have several issues with this bike. The hard tyres are rubbish, not aligned perfectly on the white rims and give the bike a slight wobble, they are also lethally slippery if you start off indoors on wood flooring.
The rear of the the frame holding the rear wheel is unnecessary wide and means if you are pushing your child or they do a big push and leave there legs trailing, they hit the rear of the frame and kick the back wheel up, which looks really painful to see. Finally the drum brake is pretty useless and requires more fire than a two or three year old can easily muster.
Close but no cigar,
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
This bike without any assembly instruction! You will have to imagine how to assembly it by only looking at this picture on the package( same picture you see on the screen here). After contacted the seller and her answer was : She has not access to the instruction at the moment and I will have to contact ( phone) the company by myself and hope they can e-mail me the instruction! So far no response from the company. What a shame!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2011
The bike once assembled is quite good for teaching a toddler of 2 to 4 years how to steer and balance a 2-wheel cycle, as it doesn't have pedals but is ridden as a sort of velocipede with feet pushing along the ground. This should give the child confidence for riding a proper bicycle later.

BUT... the assembly instructions are AWFUL. Much is omitted or left to the imagination, and the drawings are at variance with the bike as packaged. Some stuff shown as needing assembly is pre-assembled, and at least one part was a mystifying left-over not mentioned in the instructions at all!

The saddle and handlebar heights are adjustable, which is essential for fast-growing children of varying heights, but small 2-year-olds may not be able to reach the ground with their feet even with the saddle in its lowest position.

All in all a nice product - once you've got it assembled!
11 comment13 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
Bought this for our Grandson who is now 4. It is important to get the saddle height right - we found he was running with it but not sat on the seat because it was a bit low! Good quality for the price, but the spanner that comes with it isn't really up to the job when it comes to properly tightening up the saddle and handlebars.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Get them a fun way to stay active with a brand new bike from Spokes
  -  
Voted One of America's Best! Huge Selection of Top Brands