Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars71
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£31.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2013
It's not very big, doesn't claim to be very powerful, either. It does, however, give a good sound, and pushes out enough volume to fill a good-sized room. A perfect amp for practice, then.
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
As its name suggests, it is a practice amplifier. The output of 10Watt is sufficient for that purpose.
It is well build and has a durable finish and all in all it is good value for money.
11 comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
This is a nice looking, crisp sounding, great little amp, perfect for (room size) practice, enough volume to lift the roof tiles (if neeeded)Highly recommended (by a guitarist of 50 years experience)Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar
11 comment29 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
The amp is nice and small, not heavy at all, and is ideal for my son practicing in his bedroom as he can have the volume down low, or up high. Not sure he's extensively tested all the dials but it does what he needs it to do. No problems.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
This is a banging little amp ideal for quiet practice bur has the potental to be loud! All the wayni who have given it poor reviews need there heads checked. Can't go wrong for 30 sheets
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Compact and neat, very pleased with sound,came within stated time good value for money very satisfied would happily recommend it.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2011
Bought to go with a fender squire, this is a great amp, can be played at a nice level for practising or can be vey loud for a budding rockstar, you need to buy the connecting lead to attach it to your guitar. Good price compared to shops
22 comments19 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
I've had this amp for a couple of years now and I really don't like it. I find there to be way too much buzzing and feedback, and the overdrive distortion kind of sucks and it has no crunch and doesn't sound much different whether its on or off just louder and more buzzing. There doesn't really seem to be a clean option and if there is it doesn't sound very clean. and I find that my guitar sounds like it has no tone, which is a shame because on a proper amp, it sounds beautiful. People in the reviews have said that this amp is "ok, but no marshall" but you can get a tiny marshall practice amp for around £25 so my advice is go for that one if you want a better quality practice amp for around the same price as this one.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Does not sound very good, there is a buzzing sound in background and you only have to option for treble and bass. Meaning my guitar sounds too clean and more acoustic than the sound i'm looking for.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
I have just started to learn the guitar, bought this to go with my Encore. Compact, light weight, good value, more than enough volume and looks good. Just what I was looking for.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.