Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars15
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£52.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 27 April 2015
This is the perfect malt in my opinion. It has the smokiness of a good Islay malt combined with the sweetness from the Sherry cask. Perhaps not to everyone's liking but is exactly what I'm looking for in a good malt.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
As this has been bought as a Christmas gift I am yet to hear how it tastes but the delivery was perfectly timed and the packaging incredible. There was no way the bottle or box could have been damaged at all! The box itself it easy to pop up and is perfect for gifting!

Edit: The recipient has informed me the whiskey is very peaty and quite different to other sherry cask whiskeys however he loves it still and is sure the taste will grow on him the further down the bottle he gets. Apparently he can tell the quality from the taste and smell - so 5*s from him and me!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Not a fan of peated whisky, but this could very well be my favourite one, Just the right amount to produce a nice sweet smoky taste.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I bought this on 2 occasions. Other than it being a great whiskey I got each bottle for only £30 - 2/3 the price of other retailers!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Delicious and great price. I tried this on a whisky tasting evening, and it came out as my favourite so just had to buy it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Excellent, recipient was very pleased, birthday gift which was well presented and delivered as promised
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2011
We came across this one in the "Whisky Experience" in Edinburgh (well worth a visit!) and the amount of flavours and warmth is exquisit.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
This is a magnificent dram - seller delivered quickly, well packaged, brilliant whisky
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Simply gorgeous!
Slight toffee and raisin notes and a big puff of smokiness.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Beautiful tasting whisky. One for sharing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.