Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars40
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£35.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2013
Its not big, it does not blast your brains out and it wont scare the neighbours. But for around the house in the lounge kitchen bedroom spare room bathroom or toilet it is very good indeed. Your still need the 100W mega one day just for the hell of it. This is just a good amp value for money and bit nifty looking at the same time. If you want to do real damage buy two and hang them from your ears. For anyone else just one is surprisingly good.
0Comment14 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
I'm very surprised that this amp receives such a high customer rating, as it's one of the worst sounding guitar practice amps I've heard! I assume that most people writing reviews are absolute beginners who've not heard other small amps. As someone who's been playing guitars for many years, I'd recommend you buy secondhand and get an amp you can live with, rather than this one that will drive you and everyone else around you nuts.

The main problems are that the clean sound is too harsh and clinical, and that the distortion sound is truly awful (i.e. virtually unusable). If you still want to get this amp, or already have it, I'd recommend getting a secondhand multi-effects box as soon as you can (e.g. Zoom G1 or G1X are usually between £20 and £40 secondhand). With a reasonable effects box between you and this amp, you'll have a much better chance of getting some sounds that will encourage you to play.

Much better secondhand alternatives to this amp are the Kustom KGA10FX, Vox Pathfinder series, most small Marshalls, most small Fenders, and Line6's smallest amps. The ubiquitous Squier SP10 has a nice clean sound, but its distortion is very limited. Secondhand you should be able to find these suggested amps for between £15 to £40.

My review is based on trying this amp with several different electric guitars. It might be better at amplifying acoustic guitars, or harmonicas and some other instruments, but as its main purpose is as an amplifier for electric guitar, I've reviewed it on that basis.
22 comments9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2012
Purchased this item with little knowledge of amplifiers, other than advice from friends. Read the spec which seemed to fit my needs. Yes it did. Wish all specs met the claims of the supplier.
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
A bit buzzy but fine for the price. Easy enough to setup & use and fine for lugging around to guitar lessons etc.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Coming from someone who owns a Amplifi 75 this amp is utter trash, i know its for home use but that main reason to practice with an amp that sounds decent, its too tinny, makes a buzzing sound regardless if anything is in the "enter". Yes thats right its call the the Enter hole, Avoid at all costs, a practice amp should only be bought from a decent company, Squire,Orange,Vox, ect. But if you really want a good practice amp go for the Line 6 Spider IV (£64) and comes with lots of effects.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Ordered this to use as a practice amp with my Hofner Shorty travel guitar. The sound is crisp and clear, and the gain control can be used to give a good amount of distortion (for those of us into playing rock guitar). The distortion is even and easily adjusted to the level you want. Volume level is good, it packs quite a punch for it's size. The amp is nice and compact, and easily portable. Excellent value, as it feels like more expensive than it is. Love it!
0Comment6 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
I would recommend this to any beginner. It is not too big and I found it easy to use and understand. As a beginner myself I didn't really know what to look for so took a punt on this. No regrets!! It came quickly and well-packed.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
A Small Guitar amp which was mistakenly purchased as a bass guitar amp (see the bass guitar amp provided with the 'Encore EBP-E4BLK electric Bass guitar outfit' now this is a B.B blaster 10w Bass guitar amp).

The B.B BB10 blaster is a small impressive guitar amp which I had in my possesion for about an hour (it has now been returned). It has a great sound and as other reviews have pointed out packs a mean punch for something so small ( check out the distortion button, if you like a bit of distortion with your playing).

If you are a guitar player looking for a reasonably priced guitar 'practice' amp, I can recommend this amp. I myself was looking forward to receiving a small Bass Guitar amp like the one provided with the 'Encore package'. Amazon please sort yourselves out on this one? If the B.B blaster Bass amp version isnt for sale as a separate item dont include it in the search bar as a Bass guitar amp.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
My friend has been using this since April and absolutely loves it. It's lightweight and simple to carry around. Gives good sound and has enough power for anyone who needs one to use at home.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
I bought this for a special person who is learning the guitar she tells me its great sound brill just the right size is portable just what she needed & is loving it. Delivery was unbeliveable in the most difficult weather conditions for a very long time. Delivered within days in time for Xmas well done & thank you for exceling in every way even had to have a redilivery & was on time & delivered with care & panash. If you send me a link I would definatly come back to you I now need a curly guitar to amp jack plug & conection.
You are the best.
Have a great new year you deserve it.
Linda XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
0Comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.